We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great break from the road”
Review of Patricks

Patricks
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great break from the road”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved sitting on the patio. Had great service and very good food. The portions are huge and the prices are great, so come hungry!
Our table had the meatloaf, zucchini fries, fries, crab dip, and chili nachos. All was great. Nachos were huge and the meatloaf with mac and cheese and cole slaw stuffed me. We will definitely stop again as we travel between Baltimore and Morgantown.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    35
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stopped on my way through Cumberland today with a couple friends. Everyone's food (burgers, fries, soup, nachos, etc.) was excellent. Good portions and staff was very friendly. They also have decent selection of draft beer. I'll be stopping again next trip through that area (easy to get to off I-68).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRU20140505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintstone, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food value for price”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Visited Patrick's yesterday. Ordered southern fried chicken sandwich with fries and hubby ordered cheeseburger and fries. The food was very tasty and the serving size good for price paid. The beer glass filled to the brim! There are numerous large televisions for sports fans, clean restrooms and a lovely outdoor patio for summer dining. Bar but family friendly and relaxing. Highly recommended place to eat out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank givelife000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You won't be sorry!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Found good reviews about this place online. We were staying overnight in Cumberland and decided to take a chance. Food was excellent. Service was efficient. Prices were fair for the large amount of food served. A neat, clean little place that exceeded my expectations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Everyone's Right about Patrick's”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very good pub food with a good selection. Portions are good as well. Drinks reasonably priced and there's enough large TVs with the right sports events on for that evening. Friendly and attentive bartender and waitresses.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NERoadWarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patricks also viewed

 

Been to Patricks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing