We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza ever!”

Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Cumberland
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Jack's has the best luncheon buffet I've ever eaten. Not only does one get a variety of pizza choices, there is also a choice of delicious desserts! My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the lunch because the staff is also very personable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sashalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    48
    15
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overall I wasn't impressed with the Meatball dish, I had the wings on my first visit but the wings didn't taste the same when I went back the second time, on my visit from the UK I was surprised at the difference in the customer relations.

Anyhow when I return to Cumberland in Dec I may take a chance in coming back to Uncle Jacks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly people, live music, inexpensive generous drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hung here one night while bicycling the trails near cumberland. Our waitress was friendly, the drinks were very reasonable? And the snacks were good. The pizzas served at nearby tables looked really good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonton, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stopped by Uncle Jack's because we just wanted a light Sunday night meal. It was great, the food was good and so inexpensive. Great beer on tap as well. Our waitress was a delight!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is nice place to get a drink and a meal. I happen to have pizza but wouldn't recommend it but I do count myself as a pizza snob. We were there on a Friday night and there was live music. The decor is nice and you can watch sports if you want.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DANTXSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Jack's Pizzeria & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing