We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carryout”
Review of A Place to Eat

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A Place to Eat
Ranked #24 of 105 Restaurants in Cumberland
Restaurant details
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Carryout”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

If you want Mexican carryout, this place is super. The menu is limited but everything on it is fresh and home made. I never think to go at a place to eat because it is in between Frostburg and LaVale along Route 40.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD -- TOO HOT TO EAT INSIDE”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Food was really good. The beef brisket was the best I have ever had. However, not the place to go if you want a nice sit down meal. Just one table with 4 chairs and a small bar against the wall with a few stools. Way too hot inside to boot. If you take out, you will have a good experience :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best TexMex for miles!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This place has the best smoked brisket and steak for miles! Our brisket tacos were tender and full of flavor; had the perfect 'bark' on the meat too! It's a small restaurant and we usually pick up our food to go. This was better than any smoked barbecue we had on a recent trip to TX!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WestieMommy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

A family member told me about this little place and WOW!!!! the food is amazing. Especially the brisquet taco. If you have the time and a little extra change this is the place to go for a simple yet delicious meal. Plus, all of the food is homemade on location.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVale, Maryland
2 reviews
“Fabulous Texas”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

There is no place like this anywhere close to this area. It is all hand-made, including the tortillas and guacamole. The brisket is really good. The vegetarian tacos are really interesting and good. It is a fantastic hole in the wall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Place to Eat also viewed

 

Been to A Place to Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing