We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland(Cumberland)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
185
247
160
74
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
247
160
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantrains passingcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffnice hotelcoffee makeramtrak stationthe gapexcellent breakfastpedestrian mallthe western maryland scenic railroadbike ridenice staygreat allegheny passagedowntownpetbikes
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice hotel and place to stay. Overall the staff was great as usual. Stayed as part of a large group. Utilized the conference/party rooms, with food catered. Trains were loud through the evening. Will use them again. See you next year.

Room Tip: Try a room opposite of the rail tracks
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Good afternoon Jeff,
Thank you for taking advantage of our meeting facilities and being so generous in your evaluation of the hotel. Light sleepers would always be wise to choose the side of the hotel away from the tracks. Another trick I have always used, even at home is to sleep with a fan on to cover up the other noises like slamming doors.

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn for your overnight and meeting needs. We can't wait until you return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It is a nice clean hotel everything is perfect except for the location, being right next to the railroad station, where a lot of trains come by at all hours and it can be a pain to try and sleep. All and all very good. The local proms have been nice being at this hotel before it was Ramada and I'd say the best place for prom. Also if you want to take tour out of town while staying check what Bolman is up to because they are right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Good afternoon Ashleigh,
Thank you for taking the time share your impressions of my hotel. It is always great to see we have met your expectations and I hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

C.T. Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked the Ramada Inn in Cumberland MD for three nights in April. It's a decent, clean hotel. Located near a historical district of Cumberland. However, we found it impossible to sleep in this hotel. It is located right beside a main train hub with 5 tracks running right beside the hotel. Just view it from Google Maps and you will see the tracks right beside the hotel.
The trains blow their whistles right beside the hotel through the night. Train whistles are very loud. They even woke my wife up when she used ear plugs. Decent hotel, but very bad location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Frank,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit to beautiful Cumberland, Md. I am so sorry to hear the trains caused your wife such discomfort. You are correct, we are a railroad town. CSX has a major training center here. I am still amazed by the size of the shops and seeing thirty plus engines in one place.

Have you ever seen "My Cousin Vinnie", a fantastic Joe Peschi movie that could have been shot here. I think of it everytime I hear a train whistle which truly isn't very often. Perhaps with time you will enjoy the humor of the comparison.

I am writing you under separate letter to again offer my apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you are looking to spend a pleasant day in downtown Cumberland, viewing Baltimore St. and the Canal area, this is the place to stay. It is downtown with highways adjacent and trains right behind. None of that was an issue, as we had a very good night's sleep.
Cumberland can be difficult to negotiate with GPS, as signal is iffy. But the town is very walkable from the hotel. Ask for discounts, ask about free breakfast, and ask about the casino shuttle. The clerk was rather clueless about directions. The casino shuttle is Fridays and Saturdays only (not Sunday like he told us) and it's off 68 EAST, not WEST, like he told us. The wifi is free with a code on the back of your key packet (had to ask about that). The complimentary breakfast was in the actual restaurant, with all of the nice amenities of a good hotel restaurant. A sweet discovery. All in all, a really nice time in Cumberland.

Room Tip: There was a sofa in our king room. Lots of space.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jayne,
Thank you for letting the world know about our little jewel. Just wait until spring really sets in and the downtown comes alive. I am pleased you enjoyed our latest amenity addition, complimentary full hot breakfast in our restaurant. We will work hard on teaching our employees the difference between East and West. Please come relax with us again.

Sincerely,
C.T. Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Close, on and off the Interstate. Good parking, nice rooms, and reasonable rates. Especially nice to offer military rates. Walk to some nice eateries. Friendly desk staff, tried to be helpful, but had not a clue of the streets of Cumberland. "Wasn't local" and tried to "mapquest" how to walk even a few blocks. It would be nice if the hotel had someone with local knowledge. Other than this, the hotel was worth coming again. Just be prepared to learn the town on your own.

Room Tip: ask for 6th floor, away from elevator, quieter away from street noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Doug,
All City Hospitality recently purchased this hotel and wish to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. As a new comer to the area myself I agree lack of local knowledge on the part of our guest representative is frustrating. We will work to create written directions to local attractions to assist our guests while familiarizing our staff.

Please come see us again and enjoy our new "Free Hot Breakfast" in our restaurant.

Sincerely,

CT Weber
General Manager
Ramada Inn Cuimberland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews