We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
183
247
160
74
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
247
160
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantrains passingcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffnice hotelcoffee makeramtrak stationthe gapexcellent breakfastpedestrian mallthe western maryland scenic railroadbike ridenice staygreat allegheny passagedowntownpetbikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were traveling to the Cumberland, MD area to play at a music festival. Rooms had been booked for us, and I called mid morning to verify the reservations. They had them, and I let them know we would be arriving after midnight - after playing another festival in Virginia. We arrived about 12:20 and the desk clerk could not find our reservations in the system anywhere. Apparently there's a lot going on and someone actually gave our rooms away, and there were none left. (While we were at the desk, another person came up who had checked in earlier and said someone else had been in their room and the beds were a mess.) So with two little ones crying in the van, we drove another half hour to a Microtel where we're heading to bed at 2:30 am. The Ramada location is not in a nice area at all. There were scary looking people hanging out outside. Bottom line? Don't stay in Cumberland, MD but if you have to, avoid the Ramada!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. Bank,
Please accept my sincerest apology for the misunderstanding that caused your family such stress this past weekend. Playing at the festival should have been a time of enjoyment and I am certain you were exhausted by the time your reached the hotel we were forced to send you to.

We will work hard to ensure our agents are more careful and relay the correct information so future guests are not inconvenienced in the middle of the night.

Again, my sincerest apology for the inconvenience we caused you and your family.

If I may be of further assistance, please reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for a class reunion. People very nice, but a lot of trouble with key cards. And one night someone entered our room with a key card! they had given someone our room! Sheesh! Wifi terrible, almost worthless. Not enough staff in dining room...but the waiters Dave and waitress Mia were great. But they need more help and another busboy that can actually WORK! Food fine, I can't tell that any upgrades were done since a Ramada took it over from Holiday Inn. I heard they redid the whole thing, but I don't think that is so. Looks all the same to me. Too bad, cuz they could have a little gem there, as the location is great for downtown, you can walk everywhere and hop on your bike to ride a few blocks to the trail heads of the Great Allegany Passageway and C&O Canal Towpath. Many people from the reunion stayed at the Fairfield and another local hotel because they know the Ramada (Holiday Inn) was never that great...even though the event was held in the Ramada. That speaks volumes. I wish they would jazz it up a bit. They would get more business. In fact my hubby says it is probably the poorest Holiday Inn he's ever stayed in. I hope they read this and do something about it cuz we stay there anyway cuz of the convenience to the GAP trail.

Room Tip: The suite is good...two bathrooms, you can bring your bikes in. King size bed. We always ask for 506. Wifi poor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vhcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lititz, Pa.;
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Cumberland. I am sorry our restaurant issues effected your stay but am hopeful the friendly staff and free breakfast made it tolerable.
You are correct, we are a 40 year old Holiday Inn conversion that was purchased in March of this year and we have alot of renovating to do in the coming months to turn this into the GEM we all feel it will be. Please follow us on facebook and watch the progress over the next 9 months and I think you will happy to return when "the trail" calls to you next summer.

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Cumberland, Md.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Clean, Plenty of Space in Room, Fridge & Microwave & Coffee/Tea Machine, Easy Access, Lotsa Parking, Restaurant & Bar on site. Hotel themes reflected on local attractions, both business & consumer. Food served correctly (Hot was hot, cold was cold) and quickly, 'Right in the middle of things', mere blocks to downtown, Rail Travel, the Interstate & Tourism. We will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT W, General Manager at Ramada Cumberland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Good morning James,
Thank you for taking the time to sahre your experience with others. You hit all the high points perfectly. Hot food hot, cold food cold, comfortable clean hotel with friendly staff, in a convenient location.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels. Please hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews