We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at 202 Dover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
141
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock restaurantsteam showersafari suitevodka tastingenglish suiteb basian suiteeastern shoregracious hostscookiesspecial weekendperfect venuesitting roomfiletscrumptious breakfastjet tubquick weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Looking for a last minute trip to the Eastern Shore consider Easton, MD and look no further than the Inn at 202 Dover for accommodations. This is a charming beautifully restored Inn well appointed and designed with top of the line in-room amenities: steam shower luxurious whirl pool tubs and superior linens and bedding providing a fabulous dreaming experience. A scrumptious breakfast is served each day in the lovely Peacock Restaurant, which also serves a 5 Star dining experience in the evenings. There is a library in the Inn with some great reads, chess and scrabble are available and an amazing piano. the grounds outside are provide a welcome retreat for relaxing in the chaise or enjoying your favorite book.

The small historic town of Easton is so charming with lively pubs, interesting boutiques and some lovely art galleries and antique shops. Be sure to check out the the gallery walks on Saturday evenings and the free concerts outside the re-known Avalon Theatre. However once you enter the Inn at 202 Dover you may never want to leave your room.

Room Tip: check out the website to pick your favorite room, each individually decorated.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We happened upon The Peacock Restaurant on visit to Easton, MD in spring 2013. The meal was deliciously memorable, and the service was so extraordinary that we decided to return for a special-occasion overnight in the Inn. What a treat!! We loved our stay in the English Suite...spacious...meticulously decorated and maintained...delightful. This visit whetted our appetite for a return to the Safari Suite a few weeks later. Everything about the Safari was exceptional: attention to detail...luxurious...exotically decorated...steam shower and jacuzzi were the best we have ever enjoyed. On each visit to Inn at 202 Dover we have been surprised by "extras" in terms of food and service. Ron and Shelby are world class host & hostess. They have created an oasis of warmth, relaxation and welcome in a lovely, historic town worth visiting.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the suites at 202 Dover. There is something for every mood and imagination. We have gone on Safari, and relaxed in the English Countryside. Can't wait to see what awaits us in "France" and "Asia". Great fun.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou3332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were so impressed with this gorgeous Inn and the gracious and friendly inn keepers and owners, Ron and Shelby. We were warmly greeted and shown to the Safari Suite which had everything we could possibly ask for in a room. The attention to detail everywhere we looked was amazing.
The Inn is very centrally located and we were able to walk to all of the shops and galleries. Our breakfasts at the inn were prepared by Ron who did a marvelous job. We were served in the beautiful Peacock Restaurant, which is located on the first floor of the property. Our dinner in the restaurant was a gourmet delight with fresh seafood and creative presentation. We enjoyed the entire meal from appetizers to dessert and were pleased to have excellent service.
I would highly recommend this Inn and Restaurant to anyone wanting a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I live in Baltimore and often go to Maryland's Eastern Shore for a quiet get-away. We'd been to Easton on several occasions and admired this beautifully restored building. A nice Living Social deal proved to be the impetus. Although we stayed in the only non-suite room in the property, it was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts made by Ron (the co-owner with his wife, Shelby) were different and delicious. The building had plenty of gorgeous "public spaces" to relax. As if this wasn't enough, this B&B also featured The Peacock Restaurant, a destination restaurant if there ever was one. Ron was there throughout our excellent meal to not only make sure all was right but to suggest wine pairings. All-in-all our stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctormike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We went with a discount rate from Capitol Deal and have fallen in love with the place! I am NOT a bed and breakfast fan, and this is now my standard. We stayed in the English room which was absolutely beautiful. While the dinner menu was limited, the dishes were wonderful. The vodka tasting was a unique experience. My only negative comment is that breakfast is not served until 9:00 and we are early risers so we had to go out and get breakfast but then enjoyed a delicious second one provided by the host.

Room Tip: The English Room is wonderful - it has a separate living room from and a sense of privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpburgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews