We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful on all counts, and well worth the money.”
Review of Inn at 202 Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at 202 Dover
Ranked #2 of 5 Easton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The Inn at 202 Dover was beautiful. The suites were large and well done. Elegant without being pretentious and totally up to date. We loved the whirlpool and the steam shower. The Inn itself is magnificent and was a pleasure to just be there - even if it was to just enjoy doing nothing special. Having good shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance added to our stay. The complimentary breakfasts and restaurant were not to be missed. Most important, our hosts were all you'd hope hosts to be - warm, attentive, gracious, and responsive to our every need. We'll certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Inn at 202 Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2010

We received a warm welcome and a great introduction to our room. Ron and Shelby, the owners of the Inn, are great people who have a great deal of local knowledge and took the time to give us directions when needed and provide us with information and history on the area. Easton is very close to Annapolis and St. Michael's, great fishing spots both on and around the Chesepeake Bay, and an outlet mall for those who like shopping - so the Inn at 202 Dover is a great centre point. Our room was very tastefully decorated and very clean. Drinks and treats were always available to us on the same floor as our room. It had everything we needed or expected from a B&B. Dinner at the Peacock Restaurant within the Inn was delicious. We will definately come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

The Inn at 202 Dover was more elegant than I expected. I accidentally and luckily found the Inn at 202 Dover online while looking at another Inn that was close by. I was very pleased by the pictures that are posted on the website; it is hard to believe the actual Inn was more beautiful in person. The service we received was unmatched by any place I have stayed before. My husband and I dined at the Peacock Restaurant and loved our meals and coming from my husband, the foodie, that is saying a lot! Breakfast the following morning was also just as scrumptious.

We stayed in the English suite which was very lovely, clean, and the bed was so comfortable. We also were lucky to get a tour of some of the other unoccupied rooms (we stayed on a Sunday night). One was more beautiful than the next. It will be a hard to decide what room we will stay in next. I guess that is more reason to come back at least a handful of times! We felt very relaxed during our stay and our looking forward to spending more time at the Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaCiotola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We discovered the Inn at 202 Dover by accident. It was a Friday evening and we were looking to go someplace different to eat dinner. We ended up in Easton, MD about an hour drive from our house. We found this restaurant called the Peacock lounge on our I phone. We decided to check it out and we were very pleased we did. Dinner was absolutely delicious! A very relaxing dinner, wonderful atmosphere. The Peacock Lounge is located in the Inn at 202 Dover. After dinner, we spoke to the Inn keeper, Ron and decided to make a reservation to stay at the inn,for the first weekend they had available.

Our stay was sooooo relaxing. Our bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets. Our bathroom was great also, everything you would need down to lavender bath salts for the tub. Our bed was turned down and cookies left on the nightstand. We enjoyed our stay and definetely, enjoyed the Sunday brunch. Eggs benedict, outstanding. A great brunch menu complete with Bloody Marys, Mimosas, wine or your drink of choice. The sunday brunch also had a gentlman playing the piano, which added another nice touch. Ron and Shelby were very hospitable and were available to answer any questions. We can't wait to stay at the Inn at 202 Dover again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This charming B&B has everything going for it - and I mean EVERYTHING. It has fabulous food, an impressive wine list, gorgeous gardens, attentive staff, luxurious accommodations, and a terrific location for exploring Easton and its environs. Owners Ron and Shelby Mitchell offer the kind of gracious hospitality we find so lacking at most other hotels and inns. The only negative? We had to go home!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkfranklin6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

The inn at 202 Dover was just wonderful. The house has been beautifully renovated. Our Asian suite was large and comfortable, although the sitting room was a tad bit under decorated. The bathroom was great with both a steam shower and soaking tub. And the whole place was exceptionally clean.

Do not miss the dining room, as we almost did as we at reservations elsewhere. But the warm host talked us intos joining them (although the great sounding menu didn't hurt). The food was excellent.

Definitely the place to stay in Easton. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastcoastvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Stunning renovations make this inn a true luxury. Beautiful town, friendly people, thoughtful innkeepers, immaculate interiors...what more could you want? A complimentary upgrade to a suite made our stay even more indulgent. Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorianAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
8.1 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
7.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
518 reviews
8.2 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 202 Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 202 Dover

Address: 202 E Dover St, Easton, MD 21601-3004
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Easton
Price Range: £234 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at 202 Dover 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedicated to providing personalized service found in a traditional Bed and Breakfast, The Inn at 202 Dover is a historic mansion built in 1874 and an integral part of the historic fabric of Easton, Maryland. Providing luxurious travel accommodations just a short block from downtown shopping, art galleries and theatre, the Inn has been referred to as Easton's "Inn of Distinction." There are many reasons for this, not the least of which is the grace and dominance of the building itself. Each of the five accommodations at our Maryland Historic Inn is unique. All of the guestrooms are furnished with a combination of antique and authentic antique reproduction furniture, gorgeous fabrics, European pillow top mattresses and luxurious linens. Everything has been done to provide you with a memorable experience. In restoring the Inn we have also included all modern conveniences including air jet tubs and steam showers. Cable TV, high-speed Internet access with wifi, and telephones are provided in each accommodation. Let us pamper you during your stay with services and amenities galore. When you enter your suite, you will find sherry awaiting you to take the edge off your day. Housekeeping is provided twice daily. Each evening, when you return to your room, you will find clean towels, your bed turned down, fruit, home baked cookies, and chocolates to help lull you to sleep. If you wish, visit the coffee room where you'll find a coffee maker (or tea), with soft drinks and ice in the fridge. You can always enjoy a bottle of wine, champagne or cocktail from our restaurant. And, we will provide room service during the hours our restaurant is open. Our on-location restaurant, the Peacock Restaurant & Lounge is Easton's latest culinary hotspot. With our renowned chef, we have created a menu that represents the best of what our country has to offer in classical and contemporary cuisine. Enjoy a truffle cheese board, grilled wild boar, elk, or fresh lobster complemented by a hand-made cocktail. Call us today for accommodation questions. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at 202 Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 202 Dover Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing