We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miles River Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 Easton B&B and Inns
KY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were treated like family and thoroughly enjoyed our hosts. It was very evident that Mr. Howard earnestly hoped that we enjoyed the guest house, Easton, and our vacation. He made lots of helpful suggestions regarding the area. Special attention was given to our 11 year old son. We especially appreciated this courtesy given that many guest houses and B & Bs don't even allow children. The pool area, backyard, and westward view of the Miles River were beautiful. We enjoyed the osprey, herons and resident mallards. We stayed four days at the Miles River Guest House and enjoyed each one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3peripatetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Tucked into a quaint corner of the Chesapeake Bay Water Basin is a gem of a guest house, My boyfriend and I took a long weekend to celebrate his birthday and it was perfect ! Within minutes of both Easton and St. Michaels MD, fhe Miles River Guest House welcomed us with open arms. It is a beautiful property surrounded by calm waters, waterfowl,and amazing sunsets. We dined on Cheseapeake Oysters, visited the Maritime Museum and had Smith Island Cake for dessert. WIll and Dorothy were gracious hosts and a source of information and genuine warmth. I can't say enough good things about this property especially if you are looking to unwind, unplug, and decompress. While we had a romantic getaway the property could easily accomodate a family. Definitely worth the trip !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecfiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from our third, most needed, and most extended stay this year and can't wait to go back. We stayed for our second New Year's in a row and then President's Weekend which included a fabulous on site massage by a wonderful therapist. The massage melted my stress away and got our 3 day holiday a great start. Perks went on to include a thoughtful and delicious Smith island cake for my B-day as well as the usual fresh fruit, breakfast pastries, and heartier breakfast items. We were well taken care of as we always are.

While there my husband mentioned my upcoming knee and foot surgery and I wondered how I was going to manage our 3 level townhouse afterwards. It was suggested that this would be a good place to recover and use the new airy bedroom that they just put in on the main level with a bathroom located right next to it. So, we came back last week straight after the surgery. The hour and a half drive was well worth it. Honestly, I don't know how I would have coped at home. Even now its difficult navigating the townhouse. The owners graciously allowed us to extend our stay at the last minute for an extra night. We ended up staying 5 nights and every one was a much needed step, no pun intended, in my recuperation. I will never be able to thank the kind owners enough for all they did to accommodate us.

The new ground floor bedroom is a DREAM!! Its new king-size bed and crisp linens were VERY comfortable and the best part is that there is a new window directly across so you can lie in bed and get a great view of the Miles River and its gorgeous soothing sunsets. The new bedroom includes a flatscreen tv as well. The tasteful decor of beautiful photos and artwork had me floating by air and sea. Very relaxing and just the tonic I needed after the op. We feel honored to have christened the new bedroom. As I told friends, surgery isn't fun, but if you have to be ill or in pain, this is the place to recover. You couldn't ask for more considerate hosts, Will and Dorothy, who make sure you feel at home, more amenities (How many places have their own jukebox and bar?), or a more beautiful, peaceful location on Maryland's Eastern Shore, healing both mind and body.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folger830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

What a lovely guest house this is! We were so comfortable and relaxed while we were there; the hosts, Will and Dorothy Howard, were gracious and did all they could to accomodate us. The house itself is nicely furnished (good beds!) with everything to make your vacation special; the owners added a vintage jukebox and arcade game (both free play!) which provided some extra entertainment for us. Additionally, there is a two person kayak and canoe for the guests to use; we absolutely loved taking the kayak out on the beautiful Miles River. The view is very special there on the point (sunsets are incredible) and are enjoyed from the pool area or from the bench at the end of the dock. The Howards made sure we had a fully stocked refrigerator for breakfasts and were happy to fill our special requests. Our hosts made several dinner reservations for us while we were there and made several recommendations that were spot on! Bottom line: we will most certainly be repeat guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlmgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We spent a glorious relaxing weekend at the Miles River Guest house, which was incredibly warm and inviting. Our hosts were lovely, very engaging and quite interesting. You will be hard pressed to find a more spacious and comfortable get-a-way. We spend lots of time exploring, but couldn't wait to get back to the comfort of this B&B. I highly recommend this B&B, with the views of the Miles River, both from the 'house' and the pier. This one requires a re-do!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

My husband and I were looking for some place new and quieter to spend New Years Eve and Day and this is just what the doctor ordered. The owners were attentive and very warm and welcoming, but not intrusive. We heard the faint sounds of birds like the honking of geese flying overhead and, since it was hunting season, the occasional sounds of shotguns in the distance in the mornings and evenings which the owner kindly warned us about. We pretended they were all part of the New Years celebrations. The owners' dog barked once from inside the house when we arrived and we only heard Murphy one other time, but not so loud as to disturb us. There were also the sounds of a car coming or going a few times. Over all we got the solitude and peace that we so desperately needed and throughly enjoyed our stay. The guesthouse more than exceeded our expectations being clean, well decorated and fairly spacious. The jukebox and video game were a big plus, adding to our New Year's celebrations. We enjoyed it so much that we ended up canceling our plans to go out for breakfast one morning, our hosts having stocked the fridge per our request with eggs and bacon in addition to providing for a continental breakfast. The location was just about perfect and we enjoyed a chilly, but beautiful last sunset of 2010 sitting on the loveseat on the private dock. We can't wait to come back for a longer stay. The only suggestion I would have for complete privacy is to have curtains to cover the large window with the sliding glass door overlooking the river as there are around the other windows in the ground floor livingarea.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folger830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We had such a wonderful stay at this great cottage. The grounds were beautiful and secluded....it was so quiet and calm. The hosts were very gracious and kind to us. We hope to get a chance for a return visit some day. What a treat.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
5.9 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
39 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
491 reviews
5.8 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miles River Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles River Guest House

Property: Miles River Guest House
Address: 8862 Quailsar Rd, Easton, MD 21601-7482
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miles River Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Miles River Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles River Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing