We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Cozy Victorian B&B with very nice hosts, and great breakfasts!”

Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Easton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Easton B&B and Inns
Arlington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quaint and Cozy Victorian B&B with very nice hosts, and great breakfasts!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend at the end of November in Easton to celebrate our three year wedding anniversary. We chose Bishop's House Bed & Breakfast based on the initial reviews from Tripadvisor and the fact that we love smaller Victorian style B&Bs and were not disappointed. We happened to also be the only ones there that weekend which made it even more special. The owners Diane and John were very courteous and friendly and had decorated the place well with various unique antiques in the drawing rooms. There was also a third floor sitting room that had several complimentary snacks and beverages available for their guests. We stayed in the Governor's Room which was nicely decorated and cozy. It had a very comfortable bed, a fireplace and a nice bathroom with an awesome shower that had several different type of sprays and nozzles (if you choose this room, be sure to take advantage of all of the nozzles!). The location in Easton was great, just a couple blocks away from main downtown. Also, the breakfast was excellent....come hungry to it because there is a lot of wonderful food. Both days we started out with a bowl of warmed fruit and a huge muffin (which they packed to go if you couldn't finish it). The first day, this was followed by their famous Brie Shirred eggs dish and then French toast. The second day, we had scrambled eggs, amazing blueberry pancakes, sausage and bacon. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would recommend this quaint and romantic B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinnery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were so happy and comfortable here that we found it difficult to leave and explore the sights. Bishop's House has such large breakfasts that we had to take the muffins to eat later. The food is delicious, nutritious and excellent. The beds are great for sleeping and the pillows with buckwheat shells are very healthy. Our room had a fireplace which we used each night. The room had a DVD player and the bed and breakfast has a great selection of DVDs. There is wine in the evening, wireless throughout, teas, snacks--everything you could want! Even makeup remover pads in the bath. And Diane and John are wonderfully helpful. We were directed to great restaurants in the area and informed about everything to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdjwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Absolutely Fantastic. Rated #3 in Easton but it's cheaper than Dover @ 202 B&B & a tiny bit closer to historic downtown. I've detailed almost EVERYTHING from our stay so it's a long review. Diane has everything a hotel provides plus plus all included in the price. SPARKLING CLEAN. walking distance to town.

We stayed in the governors room (2nd floor) & peeked in Clintonias rm down the hall. Clintonias is bigger but includes same amenities not to mention just as clean. Diane the owner is wonderfully hospitable & makes sure you have everything you need or could possibly want. Her prices include HUGE delicious breakfasts & she'll wrap the muffins to go. She really thinks of anything possible guests might want or need & makes sure they're available. Difference from a hotel is she adds a personal touch.

LADIES:
bathrm whirlpool & European style shower head is awesome. febreeze, loofa, makeup towels, lighted makeup mirror, makeup remover, q-tips, cotton balls, various choices of shampoo/conditioner, bubble bath/wash, oil of olay facial cleanser, body lotion & hair dryer are included. Oh don't forget the cute rubber duckys she adds.

Diane makes sure to tailor to allergies, preferences in food & diet. Breakfasts are full of variety & home cooked. SO delicious!
this is not a continental buffet style. Plated and hand served.

FREE bicycle rentals are useful & convenient w/ lock & water provided. She'll help you adjust the seats & has helmets available.

Bedrm: beds are very comfortable, lots of huge pillows, TV & DVD player have free cable. Fireplace has starter log that doesn't make the room overly hot, everything to start fire is in room. IPod players, relaxing CDs of music & surrounding attraction brochures, maps & info all in room. closet is VERY small BUT she provides extra dressers. Mini fridge/ freezer, iron & board. Look in the drawers & see a bible, book light, flashlight & extra cups, a mini coffee maker & coffee/ tea packs. Tell her it's your anniversary & she'll have a mini bottle of champagne & chocolates waiting.

3 Sitting Rms:
Free wine chilling on first floor. beverages, snacks, games, music, books, DVDs, telecom to reach Diane, TVs, fireplaces, mini fridges, ice maker, wine glasses. Bike trails, area attractions, events, historic buildings..Everything is at your fingertips.

It was more than expected & We felt home away from home. this is an old Victorian historic home w/ modern amenities & updated bed & bath. she decorates w/ collections of antiques & such so yes it can look old but it fits the time era it was built, however it's spacey & clean.

She gives you keys so you come & go as you please. privacy, and off street parking. Quaint little garden & yard. Wrap around porch w/ rockers.

No doubt Bishops is an absolute GEM!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cm4856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a lovely B&B that has all of the amenities of a five star modern hotel but all of the charm and wonderful breakfast food you'd expect from a B&B! We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and wanted to feel of getting away without the long drive. Just a perfect location within the town of Easton being walking distance of the restaurants and shops. The owners were very attentive and even showed up to bring me a new bike when my tire went flat six miles outside of town. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Garden Room was perfectly quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PizzaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Bishop's House is a great b&b in a great town. We really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. And when we left a necklace by mistake, the lovely lady there sent it back to us certified mail. The breakfasts were fantastic. The inn is very Victorian. The beds are comfortable. And there are many amenities. The Bishop's House is a great place to stay in Easton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We enjoyed this place and would put it in the upper third or so of B&Bs we've stayed in. The decor is heavy-duty Victorian: gobs of bric-a-brac, doodads, fancy fabrics, stencilled walls, ceiling medallions, a gazillion hats on the walls -- the works! Breakfasts were excellent. The gracious hostess/owner was available when needed, took care of needs promptly, provided lots of amenities. Nice toiletries, big, soft robes, fancy shower/jacuzzi-type tub; wi-fi in the rooms; coffee, tea, sodas, water, etc. available. Each room has its own AC unit, TV, DVD, mini-fridge, wine cooler, coffee maker. Lots of maps and brochures for nearby attractions, and innkeeper will provide driving directions, along with restaurant suggestions. Bicyclists seemed to be well-taken care of, too. We were treated to a celebratory split of champagne and some candies for our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The breakfast is amazing - I will dream about those blueberry pancakes. The rooms are very, very cozy, the sheets are fabulous. My husband and I stayed in the Governor's Room, and we were delighted with everything about it. The shower is a lot of fun, with different settings and levels of spray. The surrounding area is charming, and we enjoyed exploring. There are a lot of good restaurants and shops within walking distance. We would definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
8.3 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
39 reviews
7.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 214 Goldsborough St, P.O. Box 2217, Easton, MD 21601-3132
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian ambiance with 21st century comfort offering a central location for exploring all of Talbot County and the Eastern Shore of Maryland. Within three blocks of shoppes, boutiques, art galleries, museums, live theatre, and casual and gourmet restaurants. Five guest rooms with private baths, all with shower panels and four with whirlpool tubs. All guest rooms have individually controlled heat and air conditioning, Cable TV/DVD Player, Mini Fridge. Three guest rooms also have working fireplaces. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing