We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY HERE - HAMPTON INN, EASTON MD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Calvin, Pennsylvania
1 review
“STAY HERE - HAMPTON INN, EASTON MD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staying at the Hampton Inn Easton MD was a great part of a WONDERFUL vacation to Easton/St. Michaels MD. Shout out to Kelly, Patrick and John (GM) for great service and recommendations! Easton/St. Michaels/Oxford - all great; hotel service was above and beyond expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Stepanie W,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we REALLY enjoyed having you and your family stay with us for "girls weekend". As we discussed Talbot County is such a treasure with so many unique things to see and do. I will share your comments with the team, they so enjoy when they can make those special connections with guests.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Easton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    97
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
115
156
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great little town and wonderful place to stay. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend if you are in the area. Also great location to visit near by towns like St. Michaels and Oxford. Can only turn right out of the hotel unto a relatively busy street but the is an immediate side street which provides excellent access to the town and surrounding businesses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Damian C,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. Easton, Oxford, and St. Michaels are indeed great little towns to explore. I am please you found the staff friendly and courtious, they really enjoy helping guests find the local flavor of the area. I hope you come back to visit soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Easton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is well maintained, in fact looked new. Staff were all helpful. Especially appreciated the recommendations for sights and restaurants nearby. This location is perfect for visiting Easton, St.Michaels, Tilghman Island, Oxford

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Florence R.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn as your hotel on your recent trip to our area. I am pleased to hear the staff was helpful with recommendations for sights and restaurants nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Easton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We are Hilton Honors members and we always use Hampton Inn because of it's consistent high quality. The service has been great and any problems we might have had were handled promptly and efficiently. For example every room we stayed in had a refrigerator, except one. We called the desk and the manager personally brought in a refrigerator that we needed to store some of our meds. We recommend Hampton Inns to all of our friends; and plan to stay at the beautiful Hampton Inn, off I-95, Santee, SC. We are looking forward to the beautiful scenery and quiet local after a days highway driving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Edwin B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and I am pleased we lived up to the consistent high quality you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. I am pleased you found the service great and was all to happy to see that you had a refrigeator in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Easton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The wedding I attended booked a block of rooms at the Hampton Inn so we decided to stay there. Compared to the other hotel offered, it seemed like it was much nicer. However my room smelt like cigarette smoke. The staff was just okay- I had issues with their personalities when it came to making the reservation and the check-out process. The rate of the room did not match the experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Elizabeth S,

I am sorry you were dissapointed with your stay and you had a personality issue with the front desk team. I have reviewed your comments with them to improve our servicel, thank you for sharing.

As you know the hotel is non smoking but occasionally someone breaks the rules. It is ashame they don't think about the impact they have on others. When we encounter this issue we do work hard to irradicate the smoke and oders from the room as quickly as possible. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Easton.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel because we were attending a wedding. The hotel was clean, the room we had had 2 beds and was a nice size. The staff was friendly. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast they serve is not as nice as others that I been to, but what to want for free. The hotel is conveniently located right next door to a WaWa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicalfun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Tropicalfun101,

Thank you for your review it is TripAdvisor is certainly a great tool use when traveling and we rely on it to help us insure we please the guests. I will pass along your comments to my team as they appreciate knowing hearing their efforts were noticed.

Sincerely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a stressful, but necessary visit. It included visiting with family, burying loved ones, saying goodbye. Knowing I had a clean, comfortable, quiet, room waiting at the end of the day made it all bearable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Linda W,

Thank you for staying with us while you visited family, we are sorry for your loss and glad we could be a calm in the storm. We look forward to your future visit.

Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing