We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Visit”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Pittburgh, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First Time Visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

You have a wonderful staff. Richard, Jeff and Patrick were very professional. They greeted us and made us feel at home. They offered suggestions and directions which was very helpful. Kudos to you three front desk managers. Your breakfast was wonderful. The scrambled eggs with ham tasted like homemade. The property is well maintained and looked like the hotel just opened. The rooms are nicely appointed. Tbe bed was confortable. The walk-in shower was nice rather than to step in and out over a tub rail. This Hampton Inn is in a nice location and we would most definitely visit your hotel on another stay through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Joseph K,

I appreciate your sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor and pleased we could make you feel at home. I will share your thoughts with my team as they love to hear when they make a connection with our guests. I am blessed to have a great team of people to work with who take great pride in serving our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    100
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
124
163
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Easton before when unexpectedly having to drive home from a work assignment. I walked in without a reservation and blessedly, they had accommodations available. The gentleman taking care of my reservation was kind, calm, and efficient. He did a good job of getting me a room, which is what I needed. Badly. The room was clean, quite nicely laid out and QUIET. I love Hampton Inn's beds--so comfortable, even though it is an "economy" hotel, you don't feel that way at this property. If your travels take you to or through Easton, don't hesitate to stop here. It's easy to get to--right on highway 50--and it is QUIET and comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
HI Debra G,

Thanks for choosing us again for your short stay. I am pleased we were here for you after a long and tiring day. Thanks for telling me about your check in experience I will share it with the team, they take great pride in knowing they made someones day (or night) a little better.

Sincerely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night (driving day) before paying a lot more for a resort nearby. It's a solid choice. You get what you expect from a Hampton Inn. It's no frills, but perfectly fine for 1 night. No complaints other than the ridiculously small indoor pool. When there were 4 people in it, it felt crowded, yes, I'm not joking. Obviously an after thought for them. Most Hampton Inns have a respectable size. This isn't, but everything else was satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear KFCT,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip I am pleased we lived up to your expectations. Yes our pool is on the smaller size within the Hampton Inn family the company would have liked a larger pool but complications prevented it. Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn in Easton Maryland.
We arrived at the hotel a little early and they were able to accommodate an early check in for us. Our room was perfect, and the hotel was in great shape. The complimentary breakfast each morning was very nice. The pool area, although small was perfect. It was so nice that they also had areas outside to sit outside and get some sun.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. If we are ever back in the area we would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swtheartmb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Swtheartmb03,

Thank you for staying with us for the wedding we are pleased you enjoyed your the hotel and amenities. Talbot county is a great area to explore so put us on your list for another visit.

Sincerely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staying at the Hampton Inn Easton MD was a great part of a WONDERFUL vacation to Easton/St. Michaels MD. Shout out to Kelly, Patrick and John (GM) for great service and recommendations! Easton/St. Michaels/Oxford - all great; hotel service was above and beyond expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Stepanie W,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we REALLY enjoyed having you and your family stay with us for "girls weekend". As we discussed Talbot County is such a treasure with so many unique things to see and do. I will share your comments with the team, they so enjoy when they can make those special connections with guests.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Easton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great little town and wonderful place to stay. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend if you are in the area. Also great location to visit near by towns like St. Michaels and Oxford. Can only turn right out of the hotel unto a relatively busy street but the is an immediate side street which provides excellent access to the town and surrounding businesses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Damian C,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. Easton, Oxford, and St. Michaels are indeed great little towns to explore. I am please you found the staff friendly and courtious, they really enjoy helping guests find the local flavor of the area. I hope you come back to visit soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Easton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is well maintained, in fact looked new. Staff were all helpful. Especially appreciated the recommendations for sights and restaurants nearby. This location is perfect for visiting Easton, St.Michaels, Tilghman Island, Oxford

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Florence R.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn as your hotel on your recent trip to our area. I am pleased to hear the staff was helpful with recommendations for sights and restaurants nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Easton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
432 reviews
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing