We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Easton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
PA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Needs some updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Over all not a bad place but for the money could use a little updating. This is a motel not a hotel. Very noisy in the morning. We could actually see daylight under the door and could hear everything from people talking to cars starting, even with the air conditioning on. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Shower needs to be replaced. Bath tub floor gave some and was very creaky. The faucet was missing the whole middle. The breakfast was very good and breakfast attendant was very knowledgable about the area and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room on the interior so you don't hear all of the cars in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kklammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    53
    37
    6
    11
See reviews for
39
38
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were traveling with my husband and children and not familiar with the area. We took a chance on this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good with local fresh fruit. Cathy who assisted with the breakfast was wonderful and she even gave us highlights of the town and stops we should see.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I would like to "thank you" for taking the time to post your review and will pass along to our staff to read. Yes, we are a older hotel but as you mentioned the GREAT breakfast and location you can't beat the price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valdosta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had to travel to Easton for a funeral recently. Based on the internet advertising, we booked in for two nights. When we physically checked in (after a 13 hour drive), our keys would not work. We walked back to the desk and got new keys. After a restful night, we woke up looking forward to their hot breakfast. The scrabbled eggs tasted like they were powdered eggs. Not good. We spent the rest of the day at the funeral and reception to get back to our room with a set of key cards that would not work. Back to the desk for more key cards. The desk is aware of the problem but apparently the owner has chose not to correct it. Next morning, I decided to skip the powdered eggs and tried a waffle (which I really don't like anyway) and it tasted awful. Also on that Thursday one of the conference rooms was booked and most of the people in that room had come into the breakfast room and gotten themselves a free meal. This is not a motel I would come back to. Unfortunately in that area you've got a Holiday Inn Express at $160.00, this one for $94.00 or Econo Lodge for $69.00. So your choices are limited. Also I don't think $25.00 per night non refundable fee is exactly what you could call "Pet Friendly". La Quinta is Pet Friendly. They charge $0. Unfortunately for me there are none up them anywhere near Easton, Md. Next time I may try EconoLodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmh31602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Tier NYS
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Friendly and helpful staff made this place a gem. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Extra towels were provided as we requested. The front desk directed us to nearby Easton diner for a wonderful dinner. The breakfast lady offered helpful travel advice. The breakfast was great, included fresh watermelon. The only thing I would recommend is a "power wash" for some of the outside stairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegGardenPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear VegGardenPro,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Breakfast attendant Cathy, does a great job providing fresh local fruit for our guests and everyone seems to enjoy it. Thank you for letting me know about the outside steps, I will look into it, and have our maintenence crew take care of that immediatly. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I had stayed at the Comfort Inn Easton, MD about 8 years ago and had a horrible experience. The smell in the room was horrible, everything was old, broken and dirty. I didn't even want to sleep on the bed.

Just a few weeks ago, I needed a room in Easton and wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn. They were booked and suggested I take a room at the Comfort Inn next door. My immediate reaction was "I would rather sleep in my car". They assured me that the Comfort Inn had been renovated and offered to show me the rooms. The new rooms are beautiful! The pool is refreshing and the coffee is better than Starbuck's!!! I couldn't believe the difference. Not only did I stay there but I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a place to stay in Easton.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Suzanne Y,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that we went above your expectations for our hotel. Im sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay years ago, but i am so glad that we were able to give you great service this time. We are very proud of the changes we have made in the past year and I love hearing that our guests are enjoying them as well. Thanks again for staying and for recommending our hotel. See you next time you're in Easton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed at many Choice Hotels over the years. This is definitely one of the best. The breakfast was wonderful, and included fresh strawberries picked from a local farm. The staff was great, especially the lady who was in charge of the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarySunshineMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear MarySunshineMaryland,
Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a seasoned traveler, it means a lot that you consider us one of the best. I'm so pleased that you were able to enjoy some of the local fruit that the Eastern Shore is famous for. I have passed along your comments to my staff, they really appreciate hearing nice things from the guests. I hope to see you again, the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

After reading the great reviews this property had received, we booked a room for a stay so that we could drive down to Assateague. What a clean place...it was absolutely spotless. The staff was friendly, too. The breakfast bar was the nicest and most complete we have seen....a very wide selection and everything was fresh. We will definitely be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WriterMo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear WriterMo27,
Thank you for your kind review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in providing service that you can be pleased with. I hope you had a wonderful trip to Assateague, its such a beautiful area. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Easton

Property: Quality Inn Easton
Address: 8523 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Easton, Maryland is off Route 50 Ocean Gateway, minutes from historic downtown Easton and the Talbot County Community Center. We're also close to: - Avalon Theater - Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum - Chesapeake Community College - Hog Neck Golf Course and the Talbot Community Center. Our leisure hotel in Easton is near numerous gourmet restaurants, shopping destinations and outdoor activities. We're just 30 minutes from the Wye Island National Resources Management Area, a tributary of the Chesapeake Bay with numerous activities. Easton is known as the "tenth best small town in America" and is home to the famous Waterfowl Festival, a wildlife and sportsman's expo. We have a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities you can count on. Our family hotel in Easton offers a business nook and banquet rooms, plus: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Newsstand - Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Start your trip to Easton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We'll get you rested and ready for anything in our inviting, spacious guest rooms. Each room has a HDTV, coffee maker and the amenity essentials that will make your trip to Easton, Maryland a success. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Quality Inn Easton, promises a great stay and great night. Rested, set, go-book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Easton
Comfort Inn Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing