We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night stay on 9-20-2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Easton
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    45
    77
    57
    72
See reviews for
94
78
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rileyville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We only stayed one night but our room was clean and it was quiet. There was a party going on around the other side of the corridor but we couldn't hear it unless we went outside. Slept great and the staff was helpful and in good spirits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I thought that Days Inn would be okay, but it was awful. First off the employees are nice, but they just work for a bad hotel in the middle of Easton. The room smelled, the carpet was dirty, the blanket was dirty, smelly and had holes in it. Our room was filled with bugs, that we killed every 5 minutes near the sink/bathroom. The bathroom tub was dirty! We bought lysol, liquid soap, and spray to adjust to the awful deterioration of our room. I was highly disappointed that in Easton, MD this hotel cannot get a renovation to look like a great decent hotel to stay. I will not recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Easton hotels

Alexandria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Where do I start? Nobody cares about or for this property anymore, it seems. Trash and dirt littering the corridors, dank-smelling lobby, trash and detritus scattered around the common grounds (e.g., near the pool). Room was scary, too - dead bug in the bathroom, mildew on the tub mat, loose faucet (as in, it slides around when you use the spigot), and the most attrocious paint job ever. Like, ever. Like they put one quick coat of cheap paint on, and then someone splashed buckets of water in a few places and it all ran, and then they forgot they needed to paint around the door knobs so they real quick got a paintbrush and just ran some sloppy paint around the doorjambs, door knobs, etc. I travel with pets, which seems to lend itself to staying in places that are either 1 star or 5 stars. So I've stayed in many 1 star places. I know what to expect. But this property was astonishing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PateGaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed one night at the Days Inn Easton in early September. The rooms were old, but clean and did not smell musty or dank, so I was happy. The air conditioner worked fine and was not annoyingly loud. The desk staff was friendly and we watched them assist an elderly customer who was having difficulty reaching a bus. Breakfast was not at all lavish but was adequate.

I would stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
7.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Easton

Property: Days Inn Easton
Address: 7018 Ocean Gtwy, US Route 50 & Bypass 322, Easton, MD 21601-4600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Easton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn-Easton, Maryland located on Maryland's Scenic Eastern Shore! There are many cultural and relaxing activities to take advantage of. Nearby attractions include sailing on the Chesapeake Bay, seven local Golf courses, local Wildlife refuges and a variety of dining and live entertainment nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing