We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting”
Review of Econo Lodge Intown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Intown
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Reviewed 29 July 2013

ok, i wrote a review of my stay here and it wasn't published, due to being too short and lacking details. my office booked me for a week here, and i checked in around 7PM after a long drive. it was hot out, really hot. hot in room too. i turned on the AC and after awhile i noticed the compressor would not stay engaged for more than a few minutes, and the room was very uncomfortable. they let me try a couple of other rooms, but same problem. then they said the mgr would put a brand new AC in room in morning. so i settled in for a sweaty nights sleep. i had some cold cuts in the fridge and went to make a sandwich. uh oh roaches in the fridge. inside, where my food was. well ok, let's just throw my food out. we got a refund in the morning for the rest of the week and moved on. i didn't tell them i was checking out until it was time to go(11 AM), and no one had come to fix AC or called about it. also, there were people loudly drinking on stair case all night. i would stay away from this place.

Room Tip: down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank NimrodOntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were looking for a place to stay just for the night when passing through, it was already eight at night. All other places in this little town were in the $120's per night, and the Econo Lodge was in the $60's. Desk help was very friendly pleasant at check-in and check-out, especially "Len". Room was average- what you'd expect at this level. As we were entering our room, a somewhat intoxicated guest, who obviously had been staying longer term, told us we had to go to Walmart to get spray for the bedbugs, because "this place has 'em". In fact he told us this over and over! I just love dealing with drunks.
Anyway, I must say we saw NO indication of bedbugs in our room, including the next morning- no red marks on us anywhere! Room was reasonably clean, only thing was coffee machine hadn't been emptied and cleaned from last guest. The real problem was the bed. This was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever sat on, much less slept on. I really didn't know they made something that low end and still had the nerve to call it a mattress. Best I can describe it is a bunch of springs with a piece of cardboard and a thin layer of foam over them. If you have any finickiness about your mattress, you won't get any rest on this one.
Continental breakfast was okay, standard fare of cereal, waffles, danishes, breads, juice and coffee. Breakfast area wasn't kept up very well. No one obviously was regularly checking it and wiping up spills and such. Overall, for the huge differences in price from everyplace else around it was "okay". If we pass through again it would be hard to pay that much more for just a place to sleep and shower, but the mattress made even that difficult. We did end up in a King room; maybe the standard Doubles are not as bad- heck, even the drunk didn't complain about his mattress.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

we stayed at this hotel passing through on our way home from south carolina. the hotel was well within our budget. it wasn't anything fancy but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. the staff was nice and courtesy and recommended good places to eat. what more can you ask for. its not the ritz carlton but who cares when you dont have to pay a arm and a leg to get a good room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed at the Econolodge for a wedding and I am very sorry that we did. The room smelled pretty bad when we came in, despite it being toted as non-smoking. We heard lots of noises through the walls and floor during our stay. The bed was nearly unsleepable, it was so hard. Worst of all, my fiance and I acccidentally left some clothes behind, and then drove back home to Pennsylvania. I had to call three times on three different days to get someone to look for the items we left. On the third day, someone I spoke with said they had located our belongings and took down my address and credit card number to ship it all back to me. Needless to say, they forgot. Don't stay here under any circumstances!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oshiroa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is not the nicest motel in Easton. The lobby looked like a bail bonds office, and the lady at the counter was somewhat friendly. The hotel is old, and all the windows to the rooms were covered in handprints and had dirty looking drapes. The room was fine, but it reeked of smoke and damp carpet. The bed and sheets were clean, the A/C worked, and the TV had all the good channels. The bathroom was nothing special, just the typical whitewashed motel bathroom. It may not be the Taj Mahal, or even a Quality Inn, but it's fine if your tired, and just want somewhere to sleep for a night or two.

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the office.. there's a nasty smelling dumpster that reeks in the heat a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisguyistoofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Went to Easton MD for a wedding and unfortunately this was the only place that was not completely booked for the Saturday night. As soon as we checked in it was established that this was just going to be a $90 changing room to get dressed for the wedding. Along with 2 other couples that also had rooms here, we opted to drive over 2 hours back home at 1am instead of risking sleeping here. Semen looking stains on the recliner, crusted on food condiments on the room key card, mold on the bathroom ceiling tiles, only a bottom sheet on the bed & blanket with no top sheet, and so much more...as the title says ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING.

Room Tip: Sleep in the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FederalHillGOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Intown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Intown

Address: 8175 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Intown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Intown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easton Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing