We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Maryland
1 review
“Home”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff is great. Came down for a managers meeting. I've never been to Easton the area is not the most lively but any shortcomings as far as location is made up for with great service! I felt at home as soon as I walked in. Keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonndoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Jonndoh, Thank you for your kind review. Im glad you felt like home while staying with us, we try our best to make that happen. If you ever get a chance to come back to Easton please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    70
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
52
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

David, Jacqueline and the rest of the staff made our week's stay very enjoyable. Everyone made us feel very welcomed and they were more than accommodating, always concerned about our needs and were very proactive to ensure that nothing was left to chance. There are not enough words to express our thanks and to make sure that everyone recommends this hotel and their staff to travelers staying in Easton. We were on a business trip and would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers, business or pleasure. SB

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swans876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Swans876, Thank you so much for your generous review. Im glad that you enjoyed everything. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and im happy to hear we were able to do that. I will pass along all your nice comments, my staff will enjoy hearing them. If your in the area again please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was our first visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Easton. It was a joy, the folks behind the desk were most helpful and the breakfast was great. The Jackie made breakfast feel just like home. She is a wonderful lady.The room was clean and very comfortable. It was better than a 5 star hotel. It should be labeled a 7 star hotel at least.

Room Tip: They are all good, we were on the fourth floor which was just fine and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Daniel C, Thank you for your kind review. Im glad that you enjoyed everything. I honestly believe i have a remarkable staff. I will pass the review along for all my staff members to read they will enjoy hearing this. If your in the area again, please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

5-star hotels should take lessons from the staff at this hotel.
They are more helpful, kind and considerate than most hotels that are 5x more expensive.
It is quite extraordinary. The rooms are quiet, clean and large. No problems with anything.
The hot tub was clean and relaxing. Homemade food was brought in for the weekly management meet and greet. It was truly an unexpectedly exceptional experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jllychee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear jllychee, Thank you for your kind review. It's nice to hear that my staff were so accomadating for you. We hold customer service at its highest, and its pleasing to hear my staff did just that. I will pass this review along for them to read, they will enjoy it. Im happy that you enjoyed everything. If your ever in the area again, please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed there this past weekend (Dec 28 & 29th) for a hockey tournament at the Talbot County Ice Rink just a mile down the road. The service was very good. The front desk was helpful, when our team qualified for the finals and we had no where else to go for four or five hours they let us extend our checkout time till 1:30. That was a big help. Also the breakfast was good, and the pool was the kids favorite part. The only thing I did not enjoy was the bed which seemed to be bouncy and lumpy. But I rarely find a quality hotel bed. We didn't get to explore the are too much, but there are plenty of food options close by.
We would definitely stay here again if we come next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear John C, Thank you for your kind review. Im glad to hear you all enjoyed your time hear in easton and at our hotel during your hockey tournament. I will share all your great comments to all of my staff, they enjoy hearing them. I do however apologize for your mattresses. We are in the process of changing them out.. if your ever in the area again, please come and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had a wonderful stay and was incredibly blessed by the service and joy from Jackie who was working the breakfast bar in the morning! She was truly servant hearted in everything and she brought an incredible light to my experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jschroeder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear J Schroeder7, Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass along the nice comments to Jackie. I'm know she will be pleased to hear your comments. If you are ever in the area, please come see us again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff at this hotel were outstanding. they went out of their way to provide extremely friendly service, especially at the breakfast area. The mgr even was there to make sure everyone was satisfied. The rooms were perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Tom H, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again. Have a happy holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Easton
Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hog Neck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michaels. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges and microwaves, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing