We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was there for a wedding weekend and it was a close location to St. Michaels. I arrived just in time to get into my room to get ready and leave. Upon check in, the staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. I arrived back at the hotel late so hadn't really noticed anything about the cleanliness. The next morning when I was getting ready, I saw little things that told me the room wasn't cleaned very well. Still I did not plan to say anything that is until I saw something that made me go "EWWW" in the bathroom. When I spoke with the girl behind the desk, she was extremely apologetic and without further conversation, comped my room. I was more concerned about the person who might be coming in behind me but was very impressed that they did the right thing without question. I am sure it was a case of my maid being skimpy because other wedding guests who were there said their rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you received great service with us. I am however sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. We do everything possible to make sure every guest has a great experience when staying with us. I'm glad we were able to fix the problem for you without hesitation. If your ever in the area again, we would like to make your whole experience the best it can be. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Easton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times and the location is very convenient and service has always been great. Check- in was quick and easy. Special thanks should be given to the morning breakfast hostess.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Kathleen H, Thank you for your review. I always enjoy reading great feedback. When your in the area again, we hope to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff was so friendly and helpful. It felt like we were staying with friends. From the moment we checked in we were greeted with enthusiasm. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. Hot eggs, biscuits, gravy, warm cinnamon buns, pancakes. The woman who ran it couldn't have been nicer or more efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Sally R, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed everything and we were able to give you such a great experience. I will pass along all your great comments to my staff, they will enjoy reading it. If your ever in the area again, please stop in and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I were in town for my grandmother's funeral, but the staff made us feel right at home. Jacqueline served us breakfast every morning with the brightest smile and warmest heart. On Easter morning, she had bunny ears on and was handing out candy from her Easter basket. I can't say enough good things about the staff... they truly made our trip a delight. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Brooke D, Thank you so much for your great review. I agree with you, I truly have a great staff here at our hotel. I will send all your nice comments to Jacqueline, she will enjoy them. I'm glad we were able to make your trip a little more enjoyable. If your ever in the area, please stop in and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel without securing a reservation in advance. I was provided prompt assistance. The lobby area was clean, tidy and inviting. My room was on the second floor near the elevator but I did not hear any noise. My room was spacious with a king size bed, desk, flat screen tv with great cable channels and a comfy chair with an ottoman. It was very clean. There was also a refrigerator. I used their gym the next morning and ate a lovely breakfast in their "dining room". The staff was very accommodating. Elevator had a strange smell so I took the stairs. Otherwise, it was a great overnight stay. A little pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Lois H, Thank you for such a great review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything. We do everything possible to make sure all our guests feel at home and all accommodations are met, I'm pleased to hear we did that for you. My staff will enjoy reading this. If your in the area, please come and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I were welcomed into the lobby with delicious cookies and friendly staff. Our room was comfortable and well furnished. The staff had a microwave ready for us as requested. What was most impressive, was the staff on duty early in the morning. We had to leave before breakfast was served and the kind lady brought breakfast bars and fruit to our car before we drove away.

Room Tip: We called the hotel directly to request handicapped facilities.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Curysue, Thank you for your pleasant review. Im glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and were able to accomodate you with all of your needs. I will pass along the kind words to all my staff members, they will appreciate it. If your ever in the area again, please come and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff is great. Came down for a managers meeting. I've never been to Easton the area is not the most lively but any shortcomings as far as location is made up for with great service! I felt at home as soon as I walked in. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonndoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Jonndoh, Thank you for your kind review. Im glad you felt like home while staying with us, we try our best to make that happen. If you ever get a chance to come back to Easton please stop in and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
518 reviews
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
474 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: £84 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hog Neck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michaels. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges and microwaves, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing