We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great front desk service!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Got here on bus full of bicyclists for a charity ride. Doty and Rani got 15 people registered with keys in-hand in 15 minutes. So much faster than other hotels in the area. Rooms clean. Great place. Great price. Nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast each morn. Stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Bill S, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear about the great service you received at check-in. I'm honored to have such a great and efficient group of staff here. I will be sure to pass all your great comments to my staff, they will enjoy it. When your in the area again, please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    70
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
52
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I with another couple stayed at this very clean and friendly hotel from Sunday to Wednesday. Check in was very fast and organized. The king bed room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and had many choices.
The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. We had great conversations with Dave, Jackie and other staff members. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Marjorie S, Thank you for your great review. I'm pleased to hear about your stay, and that my staff and I were able to make it the best it could of been. I will pass along all your nice comments to the staff, they will enjoy reading this. I hope that when your in the area again, you stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The front desk staff was very nice, accommodating, and helpful. We had an early morning start to the all-day event we were attending and just thought we would leave one of the cars in the hotel parking lot and then return in the evening to check in. But because we had a reservation, we were allowed to check in early. This was extremely convenient since we were facing a long and very active day and expected to be exhausted when we returned that evening, and we were. The morning breakfast host is a gem. I hope the hotel knows what she does for the guests and that establishment. The one complaint my travel companion had was the carpet in the room was filthy. She walked around the room in socks and said afterward that her socks were dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Lydia W, Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate all your needs while staying with us. I'm pleased to hear all your great comments on the staff, I honestly believe i have a great staff here. However I'm sorry to hear about the carpets in the room. We will try our best to make sure this doesn't happen again. If your ever in the area again, please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was there for a wedding weekend and it was a close location to St. Michaels. I arrived just in time to get into my room to get ready and leave. Upon check in, the staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. I arrived back at the hotel late so hadn't really noticed anything about the cleanliness. The next morning when I was getting ready, I saw little things that told me the room wasn't cleaned very well. Still I did not plan to say anything that is until I saw something that made me go "EWWW" in the bathroom. When I spoke with the girl behind the desk, she was extremely apologetic and without further conversation, comped my room. I was more concerned about the person who might be coming in behind me but was very impressed that they did the right thing without question. I am sure it was a case of my maid being skimpy because other wedding guests who were there said their rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you received great service with us. I am however sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. We do everything possible to make sure every guest has a great experience when staying with us. I'm glad we were able to fix the problem for you without hesitation. If your ever in the area again, we would like to make your whole experience the best it can be. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times and the location is very convenient and service has always been great. Check- in was quick and easy. Special thanks should be given to the morning breakfast hostess.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Kathleen H, Thank you for your review. I always enjoy reading great feedback. When your in the area again, we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff was so friendly and helpful. It felt like we were staying with friends. From the moment we checked in we were greeted with enthusiasm. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. Hot eggs, biscuits, gravy, warm cinnamon buns, pancakes. The woman who ran it couldn't have been nicer or more efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sally R, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed everything and we were able to give you such a great experience. I will pass along all your great comments to my staff, they will enjoy reading it. If your ever in the area again, please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldwick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I were in town for my grandmother's funeral, but the staff made us feel right at home. Jacqueline served us breakfast every morning with the brightest smile and warmest heart. On Easter morning, she had bunny ears on and was handing out candy from her Easter basket. I can't say enough good things about the staff... they truly made our trip a delight. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Brooke D, Thank you so much for your great review. I agree with you, I truly have a great staff here at our hotel. I will send all your nice comments to Jacqueline, she will enjoy them. I'm glad we were able to make your trip a little more enjoyable. If your ever in the area, please stop in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Easton
Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hog Neck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michaels. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges and microwaves, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing