We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday inn express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have experience such friendly staff and excellent customer service since I arrived at Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Md! Nice rooms and great free breakfast. They have offered me complimentary warm cookies, wine, and baked ziti. So nice!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Kimberly F, Thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass your great comments along to my staff they will enjoy reading this. IF your in the area again, please stop in and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay at this holiday inn express frequently while traveling on business. I find the hotel staff very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. There are healthy and various choices for breakfast each day. The rooms are always clean. there is a pool and workout room on-site. Always and enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: corner rooms are alrger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsEasternShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear travelsEasternShore, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear all the great comments. Thank you for being loyal to our hotel and the IHG brand. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Only stayed for one evening, but I was able to check in early since they had rooms available.
This really helped, because we had a wedding to get ready for.
Staff made us feel welcome, and provided us with the welcome bags.
There are a lot of places to eat close to the hotel.
They offered complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swtheartmb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were celebrating 18 years of marriage and didn't want to travel far. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Easton on a Saturday and Sunday night. From the moment we arrived everyone was friendly and helpful. In particular we watched an employee by the name of Jacqueline tend to a guest who had cut his hand. The ambulance was on the way. She found a sitter for the kids so that the wife could help her husband. She put Sponge Bob on for the boys. She cleaned the blood and herself then went to each table to check on all the other guest. She was genuinely interested in each person's well-being and comfort. She was just one of several employees that stopped what they were doing to really pay attention to the needs of the guests. The rooms were decent. There was free breakfast every morning that was great. Fresh baked cookies one afternoon. I will definitely go again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqualynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jacqualynn, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear all your great comments on my staff, in particularly Jacquelyn. I do believe she is a great asset to our team here at holiday inn express. I will pass your great comments on to her to read, she will love to read it. I hope that when you are in the area again, you stop in and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

You cannot go wrong with Holiday Inn Express. Have stayed at the Easton Location a few times over the years and never disappointed.

Right off of Route 50 which makes it convenient for a trip to Eastern Shore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear allenway, Thank you for your kind review and your loyalty to our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were in town for the IronMan EagleMan 70.3. It was so nice to see how the hotel and staff cared for the athletes and their guests! The breakfast buffet opened up extra early at 4:00 am so we could eat before the race. The buffet was stocked with plenty of extra items that the athletes would need. Especially nice was the fact the hotel put out a 'mini' buffet during the prior evening stocked with energy bars, water, and fruit!! I will always use this hotel when in Easton and will highly recommend to all my athlete friends who do the EagleMan!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazy4running
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear crazy4running, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and all the other athletes with what they needed to have a great race day. We try our best to make sure every guest feels at home when staying here at our hotel, and im happy to hear we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you and all the other athletes next year. Hope you had an amazing race.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is our 2nd year staying at this hotel and both times had a great experience. Dotie and the other young ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful and inviting! The hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided in the morning was great and Jacqueline very friendly. It's nice to have such warm, attentive customer service when you're traveling away from home. Makes the trip much more pleasant!

This is a great place to stay that is reasonable in Easton!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmd614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Imd614, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear all your great comments on your stay. We truly do our best to make sure everyone feels at home when staying with us. I will pass along all your good comments to the staff, they will enjoy reading them. I hope that when your in the area again, you will stop by and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
188 reviews
8 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
510 reviews
9.1 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hog Neck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michaels. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges and microwaves, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing