We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, smoke free, and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, smoke free, and friendly!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were on the road on our way home from vacation and stopped here after 9 pm on a Friday night. The front desk attendant was very friendly and had me checked in swiftly (we did not reserve ahead). Our room was clean and oversized - fine for a family of 4. The breakfast was decent - and the woman working at it was friendly and attentive. This is certainly a place we would stay again if we needed a room in this location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Clare S, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear all your great comments. I hope when your in the area again, you stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    70
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
52
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our room nice and clean and that staff was really friendly. We felt like it was practically a bed and breakfast. Management and other employees were very attentive during breakfast. They spend the morning chatting with guests, making recommendations of places to go/things to do, and making sure everyone has everything they need. They certainly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndmets3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear ndmets3, Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear all your great comments, my staff and I enjoy hearing great remarks about our hotel. I hope that when your in the area again you stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was welcomed as soon as I came into the lobby. My room was ready early and it was very nice. The room was big enough for my friend and I to get work accomplished. It was on the front of the hotel. I was just very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. I was only there for one night, since I had to keep moving, but I would return to this place when in the area. The breakfast offered many choices and the staff was very helpful. The happy hour was a nice touch, since it was raining and it was nice to be in the lobby out of the storm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48DelawareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear 48Delawear Traveler, Thank you so much for your great review. I'm pleased to hear all the kind comments. Thank you for choosing HIE in Easton, and i hope that if your in the area again, you stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Management was really friendly; the room was spacious and clean with a comfortable reading chair (important!) and they have a nice wine/beer/snack reception in the lobby at the end of the day--a very nice touch. Good bargain and I would return whenever I needed a place in Easton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear anonymous372, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed everything. I hope when your in the area again, you stop by and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have experience such friendly staff and excellent customer service since I arrived at Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Md! Nice rooms and great free breakfast. They have offered me complimentary warm cookies, wine, and baked ziti. So nice!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Kimberly F, Thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass your great comments along to my staff they will enjoy reading this. IF your in the area again, please stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay at this holiday inn express frequently while traveling on business. I find the hotel staff very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. There are healthy and various choices for breakfast each day. The rooms are always clean. there is a pool and workout room on-site. Always and enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: corner rooms are alrger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsEasternShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear travelsEasternShore, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear all the great comments. Thank you for being loyal to our hotel and the IHG brand. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Only stayed for one evening, but I was able to check in early since they had rooms available.
This really helped, because we had a wedding to get ready for.
Staff made us feel welcome, and provided us with the welcome bags.
There are a lot of places to eat close to the hotel.
They offered complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtheartmb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Easton
Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hog Neck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michaels. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges and microwaves, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing