We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service *****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service *****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I can only say in all my years of traveling this hotel staff goes beyond being courteous, helpful and friendly. The general manager, Mr. David Joy, checked us in quickly and efficiently, then came to our aid with a phone charger as ours had died on the road. He also supplied us with directions to where we needed to go and got us cold bottles of water to take to our room. All done with smile like we were the only thing that mattered. Later in the evening after conducting business, we walked into the lobby and were greeted by the aroma of warm chocolate chip cookies that were put out for guests (yes they were delicious!) The hotel room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I also liked that the exercise equipment worked and I got to use it at 4:30 a.m. Great breakfast choices and good coffee with staff offering to help get a plate. This is how a great hotel is run.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Pamela655, Thank you so much for your pleasant review and staying with us, at the Holiday Inn Express in Easton, MD. I'm so glad you enjoyed everything and we were able to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. My staff and I truly strive on making every guest feel at home when staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    69
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
51
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile


Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. One gentleman (front desk? Manager?) cleared my breakfast plate and one of the breakfast staff refilled my coffee. Crowne Plaza service for Express price. You can't beat that! The large rubber duckie in the pool was a big hit with our kids.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OneFunH8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear OnefunH8R, Thank you for your review. I was so please to hear Our rubber duckies were a hit with your children, its the little things i believe that make the experience. I will pass all your great comments along to my staff they will enjoy reading this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our cycling group needed a block of rooms for a ride around St. Michaels. We were delighted with the service, price, and cleanliness at this property. The staff makes you feel as though you're staying at a B&B. Jackie prepared a wonderful selection for our breakfast and made sure no one left hungry. David made sure we had plenty of water for our ride and greeted us as though we were at his home. I can't say enough about the entire staff's attention to customer service. The rooms were very clean and we had plenty of towels (even those who just stopped by for a shower). The cost was very reasonable, especially when considering the quick drive to St. Michaels and time of the year. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uspinuwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Uspinuwin, Thank you taking the time to answer a review. We truly appreciate all the great comments you left in your review. I am glad we were able to accommodate your cycling group. We truly want every guest or group of guests to have everything they need as if you were home. I'm glad my staff and I were able to do that for you. I hope that if your group is in the area next year, we get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is very clean, very comfortable, and has an excellent staff. Jacqueline managed the kitchen and breakfast room and did a great job, the buffet selection was very good and she went from table to table greeting the guests. We arrived quite ahead of the normal check-in time, and were checked in quickly. The rooms were quiet, and the air conditioning didn't blow onto the beds in a way that happens so frequently in hotel rooms. Will definitely frequent this hotel again when we come to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear deborah956, Thank you so much for your great review. I was pleased to read all your nice comments. I will pass along this review for the rest of my staff to read, they will enjoy it. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We always stay here when we are in easton. Has a great indoor pool and hot tub. Rooms are very clean. The breakfast buffet is always hot with a good selection. The thing that makes this place standout is the friendly staff. The manager is always helpful, the desk staff wonderful. The lady who runs the breakfast buffet is amazing, she makes you feel so at home, she is great with the kids and really cares that you have everything you need. If there is an award for the nicest place to stay this hotel should get it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravelnEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear LovetotravelandEatout, Thank you so much for your review and being loyal to our hotel when your in Easton. We truly want to make every guest feel at home when staying with us. I will pass all your great comments along to my staff they will enjoy reading this. I hope to see you again soon when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Staff from front desk to breakfast to housekeeping are friendly and helpful going out of their way to make your experience the best. Some examples...at breakfast a handicapped couple with mobility problems were table served their food without fanfare but with total respect. I only noticed because we were at the next table. Front Desk & Housekeeping worked together so we could have an early checkin at noon. They really exceeded expectations on this one.

We had a king room and it was really king size. Good size refrigerator which we used. Room was clean and furniture comfortable.

There are 3 sets of elevators so no downtime waiting and plenty large for us to transport our bikes.

Hotel decor is a little tired looking especially in lobby & hallway.

Gym is large and well stocked. We didn't use it because we went biking.

There are supermarkets nearby. It's about a 30 min easy drive to St Michaels or Cambridge with great veggie stands along either route.

Bottom line, we would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear EB100, Thank you so much for your review and staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Easton. All of your comments were great and I enjoyed reading them. My staff and I strive to make all guests experiences like they are at home. I'm so proud we exceeded all your expectations. I will pass this along to my staff they will enjoy reading this. I hope you come back soon and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were on the road on our way home from vacation and stopped here after 9 pm on a Friday night. The front desk attendant was very friendly and had me checked in swiftly (we did not reserve ahead). Our room was clean and oversized - fine for a family of 4. The breakfast was decent - and the woman working at it was friendly and attentive. This is certainly a place we would stay again if we needed a room in this location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Clare S, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear all your great comments. I hope when your in the area again, you stop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Easton
Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hogneck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michael s, Queen Anne's & Oxford, Maryland. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing