We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The room was spacious and clean. We stayed in a King bed room with a sofa. This hotel is a good value for your money. The breakfast was adequate but not the best we've had at a hotel. Overall, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Amarvel,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. We are so pleased that you ranked us with the highest score possible and look forward to earning that again when you return. Thank you for specifically mentioning the terrific value the hotel provides as well as the spacious and clean guest rooms. Those are exactly the types of items that those looking on TripAdvisor for hotel recommendations are looking for.

Until we see you again, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    98
    21
    14
    8
See reviews for
130
53
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed on many occasions to and from Florida with our dog. The room did not seem quite as nice. No sofa, two straight chairs to sit on, not as comfy. Good bed. Breakfast not till 7 but had hot coffee for the early birds. Very friendly and helpful desk. Enough grass for the dog.,good beds. I guess we just missed the sofa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsgramboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Samsgramboston,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South on TripAdvisor. We are honored that you selected to stay with us not just once but several times as we realize you have many hotel choices in the area.

We apologize for your particular guest room not having the sleeper sofa. We try to accommodate our guests requests as much as possible and we have a few guests that prefer our suite with extra side chair seating rather than a sleeper sofa. We clearly should have asked if that configuration worked for you before placing you in that guest room especially since you have stayed with us before. When you stay with us again, will you remind us at check in that you prefer the guest rooms with a sleeper sofa? That way, we can make sure you fully enjoy your stay.

Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel was located near where I needed to be. Rate was good. Counted around 7 chain hotels in a 1 block radius of hotel. Had no issues with staff, room or services. I would stay hear again! If it had an indoor pool, it would have perfect, but then the rate would be higher! Breakfast was mid-level, not continental, but not a full breakfast. Again, good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank derby503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Dery503,

Thank you so much for your compliments and high praise of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. You experienced what most of our first time guests do - that wow factor upon entering the hotel and seeing a boutique like hotel and at an amazing value! We are so pleased that amongst the many hotel chains you passed, that you landed on our doorstep!

We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here on two occasions while visiting family. Consistently great in regards to amenities and cleanliness of rooms, reliable internet connection, and pet-friendly to boot. Near I-95, convenient for traveling. Lots of food and shopping establishments in nearby Bel Air, about a 15 minute drive. Will frequent La Quinta Aberdeen again when needing overnight accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear John P,

Thank you so much for your kind words and high praise of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites -Edgewood/APG South. We appreciate that you mentioned exactly those things that are important to those looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the Bel Air, Aberdeen, Edgewood areas of Maryland; cleanliness of hotel and guest rooms, reliable internet connection, proximity to Interstate 95 and restaurants and shopping. Did you have the opportunity to try our complimentary just right size breakfast? If the opportunity didn't present itself during your most
recent stay, then you have something to look forward to upon your return.

We look forward to having you back with us soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great place! Very clean and updated! Little hidden away but not very hard to find and most certainly worth finding. Traveled with out cats and came in late at night and we were taken care of quickly and efficiently and got a great deal! Will most certainly stay there again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. You have discovered what many of our first time guests do; this little hotel has a large wow factor! It is a boutique like hotel that offers an amazing value. Did you have the opportunity to try the complimentary Bright Side breakfast while you were here?

We do appreciate your mention of the hotel being a little hidden. It does indeed sit behind another hotel and not readily visible. Your mention of it will help others looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options to expect this when they make their reservations.

We look forward to having you back with us soon. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you are in the D.C. area, about 40 miles north to be exact, is one of the nicest LaQuinta Inns we have stayed in. Had everything a much more expensive suite has. Be sure to use your senior i.d. to get the best rate. It was just a lovely spot, quiet and beautifully decorated and all seemed new and very clean. Breakfast was standard, with waffle maker, yogurt, cereal, etc. Nice fresh fruit and an apple for the road. Excellent value as price was below the standard mid-priced hotel chains and value like the high priced chains.

This hotel is just off Interstate 95 north of Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for your high praise of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. Your words carry a great deal of weight with the hotel team but those looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen area of Maryland will be grateful that you shared your feedback of your recent stay experience. It looks like you have discovered what most of our first time guests do - that the LaQuinta Inn & Suites is a boutique like hotel known locally as the hidden hotel gem. Your description of the incredible value, beautiful décor and generous breakfast offerings is exactly the type of information that other travelers find important before making their hotel selection. Thank you for making it easy for them!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Address: 2112B Emmorton Park Rd, off I-95 at Exit 77A, Edgewood, MD 21040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at Exit 77A, offering convenient access to all there is to see and do in Edgwood, MD. Our perfectly planted hotel near Baltimore Inner Harbor and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, is just a short drive from all the excitement of these nearby attractions.Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to local and downtown attractions, like Baltimore Inner Harbor. Choose from a variety of restaurants like Bonefish Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster and many more. Shop at nearby Harford Mall or the Avenue at White Marsh before heading to a game at Ripken Stadium or Cedar Lane Regional Park.Unlike other Edgewood MD hotels, we spoil you rotten with luxuries and amenities. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning of your stay. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat-screen TV w/premium and popular cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/APG South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Edgewood/Apg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/Apg Hotel Edgewood
La Quinta Edgewood
Edgewood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing