We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Mount Ida, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This Comfort Inn was nice, clean, and fairly new. The only problem we had was my husbands snoring. HA! The breakfast was good with a nice size room. All the employees were friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your stay experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites-Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. I wish we could assist with the spouse's snoring so that you could have slept even better - lol. We are glad that you enjoyed all the hotel had to offer and that our front desk team provided such terrific service. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    45
    15
    6
    10
See reviews for
48
32
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed on way to NY, rooms were exceptionally clean. Great bfast and freindly staff. Will be recommending this hotel to my freinds and family!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites - Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. We know how stressful and fatiguing those long drives can be and finding a hotel that provides a peaceful rest followed by a filling complimentary breakfast and rounded out by friendly service is just the ticket for the rest of the drive. We hope to see you again on a return trip and that you will consider the Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area as your host hotel whenever you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I'm a Hilton Diamond and Holiday Inn Platinum but when I'm working in this area, I stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Edgewood!

Why would I give up the points to stay here? The staff, especially Raj at the front desk, is incredibly friendly and professional. The rooms are spotless as they have great attention to detail.

The rooms, lobby and even the hallways are up-to-date and fresh. The pool is clean and big enough to actually swim a bit.

If you have to be sure that you're going to stay at a nice place, put all concern aside and relax. If you're a business traveler as I am, you'll be glad to know the internet is fast and is always working.

Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood, MD gets my two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AffluentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback of the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. It seems that you are a seasoned traveler with balanced expectations of comfort and value that you found at the Comfort Inn & Suites. While a hotel can be beautiful,
we realize as you do that the service is what will bring folks back and we look forward to your
return the next time you are in the Edgewood/APG South area. It will be our pleasure to keep earning your two thumbs up stamp of approval!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My son's baseball team recently played in a tournament at Ripken Stadium and we all stayed at the Comfort Inn! The staff was VERY accomidating to ALL of our needs and were very understanding of ALL of the kids! The rooms were Clean and Comfortable and the staff would actually hold conversation with you and they always asked how the boys did after thier games! I would like to compliment the staff and once again THANK them for everything. If ever we are back in the area we will DEFINITLEY stay there again!! ***Convenient location to everything!

Room Tip: Very Nice Hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your candid feedback about your recent stay and the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites. You have given us the highest compliment we can receive by telling us you will be back not just because of the beautiful decor and amenities but because of the wonderful service you received. That personal touch can make all of the difference and you can tell that our team really cared about your team. We look forward to being your host hotel for you, your family, and your group every time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgewood
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I recently relocated to edgewood md from raleigh nc. when i got to maryland my apartment wasnt ready as promised and i had to find an alternate place for 8 days. i came upon the comfort inn and meet some of the niciest most helpful people imaginable. not only did i get an upgrade to a larger room they also helped me locate a storage facility that would give me a short term agreement. the hotel was clean and recently renovated. i cant say enough about the customer service and support that they gave me.

Room Tip: the hotel was newly renovated when i arrived. call ahead or drop in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romeo u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience of the Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. We are pleased that you had such a positive experience particularly in such a stressful situation as your home not being ready when promised then having to find storage space. We look forward to earning your stamp of approval the next time you, your family and/or
colleagues stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My family and I were on our way to Florida and decided to stop at this hotel for a night. We thought this hotel was wonderful, the rooms were nice, we got to enjoy the pool and the breakfast setup was perfect so many choices it was great for my family. It was a great value compared to Hampton next door that wanted almost double.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites - Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. It was our privilege to be your host hotel while on your way to
sunny Florida. We pride ourselves on providing a terrific value in our newly renovated hotel from the complimentary breakfast, the indoor pool of course amazing service.

We hope you will stay with us again on your way back from Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Hampton Inn in Edgewood, MD is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I left with a rash from bed bugs and a 400 dollar fraudulent charge of room damage! Beware of this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank road_warrior999111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Address: 2112A Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 95, The Comfort Inn & Suites® Edgewood-Aberdeen in Edgewood, Maryland offers easy access to Ripken Stadium and Harford Mall. This Edgewood, MD hotel is less than four miles from Aberdeen Proving Ground (APG)-Edgewood Area, and is also convenient to local businesses and government contractors, including Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, SafeNet, Battelle, Maryland Army National Guard, Kohl's Distribution Center, and URS Corporation.Guests of the Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Grounds hotel will appreciate interior corridors offering easy and safe room access. The indoor heated pool is a great place to relax, while the on-site business center offers a computer with Internet access as well as access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Edgewood Hotel Edgewood
Hampton Inn Edgewood
Edgewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing