We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They kept trying!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Reviewed 8 July 2013

VERY easy to get to CI&S is right off 95 aprox 20 minutes north of Baltimore. Check in was very easy aslo, I booked our room thru Choice Privledges (worth the FREE membership) so we got a great rate for this room for July 4th holiday. The staff was very friendly & very helpful. They even moved our room for us when the group of screaming kids decided to terrorize the hall ways. The room we ended up staying in was next to stairs that were close to the back parking but b/c the outside card reader wouldn't work, we still had to park far. We even requested new keys & this did not help. They seemed to be having a tech clitch.
The room was very clean, the bed was like heaven & the room had a mini fridge, microwave, table & loveseat.
Breakfast is served 0600 - 0900 during the week & till 1000 on Saturdays. They have a waffle maker, toast, bagels, eggs, french toast sticks, juices, coffee, fruit & I think cereal. Just enough to start the day right.
There is an indoor pool that does not get much use but it needs to be drained & cleaned. the walls are a little yucky. Otherwise, it's nice, only 4 feet at the deepest, just long enough to do laps. Towels are provided.
There is also a little fitness center that we took advantage of. Cardio machines, & some weights, not much but it's enough.
They also have a business center equipt with computers & printers. Not sure if there was a fax or scanner ... did not need, so did not take note, sorry! The room was small but enough room for 3 people. not sure if they have a conference room. either way, this did the trick.
The desk staff was very friendly & helpful, we enjoyed our stay here. Tho I think next time we might stay closer to the light rail, as we took advantage of that each day.

Room Tip: Stay in a room in the main part of the building, preferably on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Natrona,

Thank you for your well thought out and written feedback of your recent stay at the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites. I know that other travelers looking to TripAdvisor for lodging recommendations in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood area of Maryland will appreciate your detail. I am pleased to see that our staff responded promptly to your requests. One of our core values is to make sure all of our guests feel well taken care of and we appreciate your mention of how we found a guest room for you quickly that was more in line with your requirements.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hotel was very clean. Nicely decorated. Friendly front desk. Internet service worked well. Breakfast was typical, but good. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We chose king bed with sofa, refrigerator and microwave. Quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesun4we4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Funinthesun4we4,

We are so glad that you selected the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites - Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area for your recent stay as we realize you had many lodging options from which to chose. Many of our guests appreciate what you also experienced - a clean hotel with contemporary decor throughout and spacious guest rooms. Our hearty complimentary breakfast is well received with just the right amount of selections to start the day out right. We do hope the next time you stay with us that you will have the time to take a dip in the pool. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent, beds were super comfy everything was beyond expectations. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit this area. The breakfast bar was very good and the lounge was very neat. The pool was warm and clean, quiet most of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entela81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Entela81,
Thank you for sharing your review of the recently refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites - Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable not just to the team at the Comfort Inn & Suites but to those searching on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the area. Your opinion will allow travelers to get a glimpse of the wonderful things they can expect by staying with us.

We are so pleased that we surpassed your expectations on what travelers find so important - a comfortable bed, fresh and clean surroundings and of course the hearty complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. Until then, safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here one night in April while traveling north. We wanted to stay at a place north of Baltimore to avoid the morning traffic in the city, and this was a good location. The hotel is just off of route 95, situated near several other hotels. I researched them all ahead of time, and this one was the most reasonable. It was a good choice. The staff was pleasant. Decent sized clean room, great breakfast with a helpful lady working there. No complaints, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Linda N,

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your thoughts on your recent stay experience at the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites - Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. Like you, many of our guests appreciate not only the location of the hotel (near APG, Ripken Stadium, Bel Air and right off I-95) but the amazing value it offers. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the filling, complimentary breakfast. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy the indoor pool or our complimentary high speed internet access?

We are looking forward to your next visit with us and until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The overall cleanliness of the hotel presents itself as you walk into the lobby. I will continue to stay here not just because work is less than a mile away, but because of the staffs friendliness, clean rooms and superior service

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingaroundtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your guest experience at the recently refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites- Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. Our staff appreciates your feedback and I"m sure those travelers looking for lodging guidance in the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland do too!

While we too are pleased with the hotel's upgrades (and more are on the way!), it is our service that will continue to set us apart. We are so glad that you have shared how valued and appreciated you felt as one of our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us whether it is for work or pleasure! It is our pleasure to be your preferred hotel in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of a soccer tournament in the area. We travel a lot with the team and this was the absolute nicest hotel that we've stayed in to date. The entire hotel is updated and extremely clean. The breakfast selection was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly - even letting us go back in to the room past our check out time so that my daughter could take a shower after her game and before our long drive home. The cleaning staff was very friendly as well. I would stay again at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Greetings Doreen S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the recently renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area especially so quickly after the soccer tournament. Your review is not only valuable to the hotel team but to those folks and especially sports teams looking for accommodations in the area that strikes that right balance of
caliber of hotel with value. We are pleased that you and the team found the complimentary breakfast to your liking and that it was filling. Did you by chance have time to take a dip in the indoor pool?

We look forward to having your back with us Doreen. Until then, safe travels always.

You have found what a lot of our guests have found and what will continue to set us apart from other hotels - our service! We want our guests to feel welcome from the moment you walk into the doors until they check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The front desk staff were fabulous. Very helpful. I left something in the room and they called me right away to make arrangements to get it back to me. Our stay was great! The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Mary H,

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay experience at the recently refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites. While we are proud of the physical attributes of the hotel, it is our guest service that continues to set us apart and we are so pleased that you experienced that as well. Did you have the opportunity to try our hearty complimentary breakfast, take a dip in our indoor pool or use our complimentary high speed internet access? These features in addition to our award winning service demonstrate what an amazing value the hotel offers. We hope you will stay with us whenever your travels bring you to or through the Aberdeen/Abingdon/Edgewood area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.3 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Address: 2112A Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: £63 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 95, The Comfort Inn & Suites® Edgewood-Aberdeen in Edgewood, Maryland offers easy access to Ripken Stadium and Harford Mall. This Edgewood, MD hotel is less than four miles from Aberdeen Proving Ground (APG)-Edgewood Area, and is also convenient to local businesses and government contractors, including Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, SafeNet, Battelle, Maryland Army National Guard, Kohl's Distribution Center, and URS Corporation.Guests of the Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Grounds hotel will appreciate interior corridors offering easy and safe room access. The indoor heated pool is a great place to relax, while the on-site business center offers a computer with Internet access as well as access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Edgewood Hotel Edgewood
Hampton Inn Edgewood
Edgewood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing