We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I were driving down to SC and just happened past this Hampton Inn in MD around 9:00 at night. We both were pretty tired from the drive so decided to see if any rooms were available. We were given a great room on the 1st floor. Everything was very clean and new-looking and we slept very well. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional (especially for a Tuesday morning).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Brandie S,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites -Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. Sounds like after a long day of traveling that the Hampton Inn & Suites provided the perfect way to end the day with our warm, modern décor and large guest rooms. We are glad that you discovered what most of our guest have - that our complimentary hearty breakfast is just as delicious on Tuesday as on Saturday and every day of the week.

We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to or through the Aberdeen, Bel Air, Edgewood area of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were up for a baseball tournament at the Cal Ripken Complex. Stayed for two nights in room 238. Gorgeous and very comfortable room. Could have stayed in the room all day. The breakfast area is a bit small, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel if ever in the Aberdeen area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Rex S,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. I can't imagine a higher compliment than yours of "could have stayed in the room all day" especially when in town for baseball games at the amazing Ripken Stadium. Did you and any of the team have the opportunity to use the indoor pool or the complimentary high speed internet to email some action photos from the tournament to the folks back home?

We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to the area. You know you will have a home at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen -South. Until then, may the rest of the baseball season create a lifetime of warm and wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This Hampton Inn located just north of Baltimore is perhaps the cleanest hotel we've used in this price range. It is also very convenient to Bel Air, Aberdeen, and Havre de Grace. The "king room" is a genuine bargain. The "king suite," however, is not a true two room suite but simply a large room sub divided by furniture; there is no privacy between the two sections. It would be more accurately described as a king room with additional sofa bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Harroo,

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South on TripAdvisor. Not only does the hotel staff find value in your feedback but those folks on TripAdvisor looking for guidance will find your words invaluable.

The concept of "suite" has definitely blurred over the years in the hotel industry. Our king and double queen studio suites are extremely large and offer a great deal of square footage. You are correct that the room is divided by a large, beautiful divider that fits the open décor of the room and hotel. For this reason we refer to it as a suite but not a two room suite. We hope it was comfortable for you for those sharing a room.

You have given us one of the highest compliments we can receive - that of recommending our hotel to others and giving us 5 stars. We look forward to earning your five star rating each and every time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Used to staying at Hampton Inns when I travle for business, however this one is the best I have experienced. Relatively new hotel that is very well maintained. Staff was exceptional - very friendly and concerned for our comfort and satisfaction. Location is very convenient also. Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Carol S,

Wow - thank you for the wonderful compliment about the new Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South. As a business traveler, I'm sure you have experienced many hotels and we are so honored that you have considered our Hampton to be one of the best. While we are pleased to have a beautiful new hotel, it is our service that will continue to set us apart and we appreciate your acknowledgment of superior service you received. Did you have the opportunity to take advantage of our hearty complimentary breakfast, swim in our heated pool or work out on our state of the equipment?

We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Aberdeen/Bel Air/Edgewood area of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were traveling with 5 teenagers and needed an overnight stop en route to destination. This was right off the interstate with plenty of food options nearby. The complementary breakfast and internet made the stay even more comfortable. Front desk staff was welcoming and efficient. This was just what we need after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LoriPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear LoriPickle,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful compliments of your stay experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. I'm sure that the respite was just what everyone needed after a long day on the road. A great night's rest followed by a wonderful complimentary breakfast helped start the next day of travel off on the right foot. We hope you and your family will stay with us each and every time your travels bring you to the area. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our baseball team stayed here and team parents unanimously opined that this was a very good hotel. Excellent service, spacious room, great selection of breakfast menu, clean rooms, Ample parking area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Priyesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Priyesh D,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeeen-South. We are pleased to host many teams participating in tournaments at Ripken Stadium. Like you, those folks have found the hotel to be an excellent overall value and an easy drive to the fields.

We look forward to having you with us again the next time your travels take you to or through the Aberdeen/Bel Air/Edgewood area of Maryland. May the rest of the baseball season be filled with joy and celebrations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Good well oranised hotel. Clean and quite with office like furniture and good W-Lan conectivity. Breakfast is not as expected from a general catering company in low quality and taste. However, it is the same for all east coast hotels I have been latly. No surprises. Access and service of the hotel are excellent. Never had such a quick check out and the adress was correct on the bill. Thanks folks

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Florian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Florian R,

Thank you so much for your candid feedback on your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so pleased that you found our service to be excellent since it is our service that will continue to set us apart from the other hotels.

I apologize that you didn't find the breakfast to your taste and expectations. We often receive compliments on our extensive our complimentary breakfast options are including our Grab and
Go option.

We look forward to having you back with us the next time your travels bring you to the East Coast of the United States. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing