We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and $50 less than the Hilton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
“Very nice and $50 less than the Hilton!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The room was very nice and the personnel manning the front desk were very friendly. I had thought about staying at the Hilton which was closer to Havre de Grace, but it was more than I wanted to pay. I would recommend this Inn to anyone--it is a nice hotel and a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shopper1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Shopper1947,

Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. Not only does our team value your feedback, those visiting TripAdvisor looking for guidance on accommodations in the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen area find it invaluable.

We are so glad that you discovered our new hotel and that it surpassed your expectations. You found what most of our guest have; an amazing clean hotel with a contemporary and inviting design and location right off Interstate 95.

We look forward to earning your trust each and every time you stay us. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    109
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
228
112
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. As I normally gravitate toward a Holiday Inn Express I stayed here because my brother had booked a room here for himself. I think I could have looked behind the ice machine and found nothing but cleanliness. Stay here and be happy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rudy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Rudy K,

Thank you so much for giving the new Hampton Inn & Suites- Edgewood/Aberdeen-South a perfect rating on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that your brother was able to convince you to give us a try - it looks like we not only met but exceeded your expectations.

You have discovered what most of our guests have; an exceptionally clean hotel with a contemporary and inviting décor and upgraded touches throughout the hotel. Did you have the
opportunity to enjoy our hearty complimentary breakfast or perhaps a freshly baked cookie upon your arrival? If not, perhaps on your next visit you can take advantage of those items plus use our indoor pool and fitness center, and brag about your stay online with our complimentary high speed internet.

Rudy, we realize we have to earn your high marks each and every time you stay with us. We look forward to that next opportunity. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The softness of the bed and the quality of the food at breakfast has a lot to do with my desire to return to a hotel this one did not meet my standards on these issues. When the bed is to hard it is really hard for me to sleep. If the hotel is willing to provide toppers to make the beds more comfortable then it would be helpful if they had enough substance to at least be able to tell if one had been placed on the bed

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Cara S,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback of your recent stay experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South. We clearly did not live up to your expectations and therefore fell short of ours. The comfort of the bed is paramount to a restful night - we apologize that you did not find our new mattresses to your liking.

We hope that your experience at our property does not diminish the Hampton brand in your eyes.
There are many wonderful Hampton Inn's across the globe and we hope that you will continue to consider these as well as all Hilton hotels as your preferred hotel family of brands.

Safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is very clean. There was a nice flat screen TV in the room with very pleasant decor. Wi-Fi works well. Breakfast has lots of hot choices. Bed was comfortable enough. The front desk staff was not overly friendly; not rude, just not very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear MovingChris,

The team at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South thanks you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Not only is this important to us but to those looking on TripAdvisor for guidance on lodging options in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood areas of Maryland.

Your mention of the cleanliness of the hotel, modern and inviting decor, well appointed complimentary breakfast, etc.. are exactly what TripAdvisor members are looking for.
They want to know what type of experience they can anticipate based on your candid comments.

I am particularly grateful for your comment about the demeanor of our front desk team during your stay. We strive for our "Hamptonality" to shine through which includes being friendly. Not
being rude is not an acceptable benchmark for us and we apologize that you did not receive our
full Hamptonality. While we have a beautiful new hotel building, it is our service that will continue to set us apart and we fell short of your expectations and ours while you were with us.
We look forward to showing you our full potential the next time you are with us.

Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The gym is fairly small and a couple of the machines were broken. Since running outside at the specific area doesn't seem that easy they should make the gym better. I couldn't get the per diem rate and the nearby Holiday Inn Express is where my company recommended I stay. I would stay here again though, the location is convenient, El Rode nearby is a decent bar, but mediocre food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Adam P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid thoughts on your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South. While it looks like you enjoyed your
stay experience overall, perhaps our gym fell short of your expectations a bit. I have passed your
review onto our Engineering Department so that they can assess any equipment repairs necessary. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

You have given us a high compliment by stating that you would stay with us again. We look forward to surpassing your expectations each and every time you stay with us and showing you
our award winning "Hamptonality".

Safe travels to you always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

easy access from freeway. close to a starbucks across the highways. rooms are modern and substantial. ari conditioning works on overtime though. nice facilities with a well kept continental breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank threedandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear threedandj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen - South. Your opinions not only carry a great deal of weight with the hotel staff but those on TripAdvisor looking for candid feedback to use for their lodging guidance.

We appreciate that you mentioned the easy access to Interstate 95 - this is so important for a lot of folks who don't want to spend a great deal of time trying to locate a hotel; especially after a challenging day of travel. You had also mentioned your favorable impression of the beautiful décor and cleanliness of the new hotel. These items are high priorities for most of our travelers and I'm so glad that you included that in your review as well as the hearty complimentary breakfast you enjoyed. Our engineering department has a regularly scheduled maintenance program in place to make sure everything is functioning property so thank you for commenting on the air conditioner.

We hope to have you back with us whenever your pass through the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen area of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was a great find. Comfortable beds, lots to choose from at breakfast. Love the soft closing doors. Even with a baseball event going on and lots of kids, it was quiet. Will keep this hotel in my travel book.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Denise T,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South and of course for giving us a 5 star rating. We cannot think of a higher compliment.

We appreciate your mention not only of the comfortable beds and hearty complimentary breakfast but the soft closing doors during a time when we were hosting baseball events. It is
recognized that teams can be "high spirited" . Thank you for mentioning that this was part of your surroundings in the hotel yet due to the quality construction of the hotel and doors, you were not
disrupted.

Thank you for keeping the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South in your travel book. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing