We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently comfortable room, ever-present great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently comfortable room, ever-present great customer service”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stay at this hotel 15-20 times a year and it is always a nice quiet and comfortable room. Every member of the staff is courteous with the desire to solve problems or make recommendations at a moments notice. A definite good night's sleep in the Aberdeen area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear David A,

Thank you for sharing your high praise and kind words of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South on TripAdvisor. As a frequent guest (15-20 times, wow!) we appreciate your loyalty and our goal is to always receive the perfect 5 ranking from you on TripAdvisor! While we do have a beautiful new building, it is our service that will continue to set us apart from the other hotels. We look forward to giving you our best Hamptonality service each and every you stay with us. Until your next visit, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    108
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
228
111
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

New, clean hotel with very comfortable beds. Good staff and hot breakfast. Close to I-95 and a few miles from the ECBC front gate. There are many good restaurants close by. Also, Walmart is only a few miles away. My favorite place to stay when staying in Edgewood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear GeneStark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen - South. We are honored to be considered your favorite place to stay in Edgewood since there are many hotel options. We appreciate you highlighting those amenities you find important since those looking on TripAdvisor look for the same things you mentioned; clean and comfortable, hearty complimentary breakfast, proximity to highway, restaurants and shopping. We love having visitors from ECBC and APG-EA and look forward to your next visit with us. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I would definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again. The weather was just awful and the hotel was very well located for our leaving the road for safety. We were very comfortable and secure. The breakfast satisfied our needs before getting back on the road home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 806murrayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Deary 806murrayn,

Thank you for your high praise of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgwood/Aberdeen South. We are so pleased that our hotel could provide such a great deal of comfort for you after experiencing such dreadful driving conditions due to weather. One of the many things folks like about our hotel is the proximity to Interstate 95 (which you discovered as well) and how peaceful the hotel is. While it sounds like we were not a planned stop for you, we hope to have you back with us again soon. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbs, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wow we loved the huge rooms and beautiful decor. Very clean as well. We would highly recommend. The staff were all amazing, very friendly and courteous. The free breakfast was hot and delicious as well!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Deborah,

Thank you for your kind words and perfect ranking of the Hampton Inn & Suites-Edgewood Aberdeen South on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you highlighting exactly what hotel guests find important during their hotel selection process: the extreme cleanliness of the hotel, contemporary and inviting decor. exceptional service and of course the delicious complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to having you back with us soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Lake, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great visit with grandchildren, who live in nearby Fallston. Availability of pool and breakfast buffet was a plus when they visited us at the hotel. Would stay again in the future, if needed. We had two rooms, with one being a suite, making the visits comfortable.

Do not go to nearby El Rodeo for dinner - not part of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Bruce R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites- Edgewood/Aberdeen South on TripAdvisor and for letting others know that you found us deserving of a perfect rating. We are so pleased that we surpassed your expectations. We hope to have you back with us again the next time you're in the area. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family of five went down south for a spring vacation and was driving down route 95 to get to our destination. We decided to make our trip more relaxing and break it up across a couple of days. We decided to stay at the Hampton Hotel which was right off of route 95. It was nice and pool was great for the kids. Breakfast was good and plenty of choices for parents and kids. Food was hot and fresh fruit. This made our trip that much more pleasurable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your high praise of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South and how your experience helped make your family vacation even better. I can't imagine a higher compliment!

Those looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland will appreciate your highlighting of exactly those items they find important when selecting a hotel: the terrific location right off Interstate 95, family friendly with a fun indoor pool and of course the hearty complimentary breakfast.

We hope to have you and your family stay with us again the next time you travel to or through the area. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Augustine
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We do not typically stay at the Hampton level. We were visiting family in the area and this was the best locale and had great reviews. The room was very comfy, clean and updated. We had a bit of noise from a baseball team so we called the front desk. It was handled immediately.

We needed a late check out as we were staying the next night near BWI. We received 1pm checkout without any hassle. The comp breakfast was lovely including fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc.

The pillows are great some firm some soft, The bed was a little firm. Common areas are kept up very well and look brand-new.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear GraceWSt_Augustine,
Thank you so much for your compliments of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberderdeen South. Your praise is highly regarded as you appear to be an experienced world traveler and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate you highlighting exactly what those on TripAdvisor find important when searching for lodging options in the Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland: fantastic location of hotel, superior guest service with immediate response time, hearty complimentary breakfast and of course contemporary and inviting decor.

We hope to you with us again the next time you're back in the area visiting family. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing