We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surprise at check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
boston, United States
1 review
“Good surprise at check in”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On a check in time, I was informed that they upgraded my room to the King suite. It was a pleasant surprise and we really enjoyed the room!We stayed at 3 Hampton inns to trip to Charleston, SC. This hotel was the most pleasant hotel of all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yasue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Yasue R,

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood Aberdeen South. Aren't those king suites beautiful? We typically sell out of those quickly and we are so pleased that you were able to get upgraded.

We appreciate allowing our brand to demonstrate our "Hamptonality" on your trip to/from Charleston, SC. It is our hope that Hampton will continue to be your preferred brand of choice wherever and whenever you travel. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    108
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
228
111
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very clean, quiet, comfortable hotel. Convenient to shopping snd restaurant locations. Breakfast was also very nice, and well stocked with whatever you'd like from cereal , eggs, waffles, to toast and jam, milk, juice, or coffee. I highly recommend stopping at he Edgewood Hampton!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Charles D:
Thank you so much for your high praise of the Hampton Inn & Suites -
Edgewood/Aberdeen South. We are so glad that not only did you enjoy but highlighted those items on TripAdvisor that travelers find so important when selecting a hotel; close proximity to restaurants and shopping, a hearty complimentary breakfast and of course exceedingly clean and comfortable hotel. The greatest compliment you gave us of course is your recommendation to other travelers to stay with us so that they can enjoy the same experience you did.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Traveled down to Maryland from Massachusetts to visit with my nephew for his upcoming high school graduation. I've stayed at this hotel before, which is why I returned. It did not disappoint me. It was a busy weekend for the hotel with young little league players and their families staying here as well, but once the hotel's 10 pm curfew took effect everything quieted right down. The managers were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LinderAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear LinderAnn,

There is no greater compliment for a hotel and it's team that that of a return guest. Thank you for giving us that honor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we are already looking forward to your next visit whether it is another graduation, wedding, family reunion or just passing through. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcamp, MD, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The suite was lovely and quiet, and our manager was so accommodating and attentive. This is a great place to stay and is easy to access being right off the I-95 interstate. The shower actually lets a person get wet, and that is a good thing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Jane P,

Thank you for your sharing your compliments of your recent stay experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen -South on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that our Hamptonality was in full force and you felt so well taken care of. We appreciate that you highlighted the proximity of the hotel to Interstate 95 as that is important to a lot of travelers and road warriors. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

New and modern. Very clean. My family loved it. I specifically liked the baby crib delivered. It was metal and clean unlike the fabric pack and plays that can get very dirty. Definitely recommend.


-------------------------------------

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Forrest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Forrest T,

Thank you so much for your compliments and high praise of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so pleased that the baby crib that was delivered surpassed your expectations. This provides tremendous peace of mind for parents, doesn't it?

We look forward to having you and your family back with us again soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timonium, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We needed to book rooms for local family and friends plus out-of-state guests for my daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. After previewing hotels, we decided on this one. Modern, clean, helpful staff, a lovely honeymoon suite and of course price were our deciding factors. The complimentary breakfast was a draw but after seeing it, I would refer to it more as a complimentary feast. We had compliments from our guests as well. So glad we made this choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Shelby L,

Thank you so much for your compliments and high praise of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South. We were honored to be part of such a wonderful family event . We can appreciate the care taken when selecting a hotel for a wedding group - it needs to be that right balance of wonderful stay experience and value. Based on the feedback you received from the wedding guests, it looks like you made the right decision by selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South as your host hotel! And,I agree with you (and being as objective as I can) - the honeymoon (whirlpool suite) is absolutely stunning!

We look forward to your your next family event and hope we can share it with you.

We look forward to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My family always enjoys our stay with this hotel. This time it was just myself and my husband. This hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast has much to choose from. The beds are extremely comfortable!!! The bathrooms are very clean. We feel "at home" in this hotel and welcome. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tammy H,

My thank you for sharing your guest experience of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen -South is long overdue. We can't imagine a higher compliment than you and your husband "feeling at home" with us. We appreciate you mentioning exactly what others on TripAdvisor find important: the extreme cleanliness of the hotel, helpful staff, hearty complimentary breakfast and of course very comfortable beds!

We look forward to having you us again soon. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing