We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were visiting Baltimore for a wedding and this was the hotel picked by the family. We found it consistent with other Hampton Inns and were very comfortable. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear AnneF,
Thank you so much for giving the Hampton Inn & Suites a perfect ranking score of 5 on TripAdvisor. We hope that your experience with the hotel made the wedding you attended even more memorable.

We look forward to having you back with us again the next time your travels take you to or through the Bel Air/Edegewood/Aberdeen areas of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    114
    26
    17
    3
See reviews for
236
115
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kinderhook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was very nice since it new, but it needs some help. The front desk staff never smiles or greets you. I stayed here two weeks and would go out of my way to make the front desk clerks say hello. The breakfast is lacking as well. Over half the time I was there, there was no or very little food left (eggs/main dish) and I'm talking I was down there at 6:30-6:45 every morning. The young girl working the breakfast was doing everything she could and was very friendly. I think the management is skimping on cost and telling her to only make so much (the serving pans are very small). The cleaning staff very friendly and did a great job every day. Stay somewhere else if you can, unless you like unfriendly front desk staff and don't eat breakfast, then enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jameskK5449IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear JameskK544910,

Thank you very much for your well thought out and candid feedback.We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. We clearly fell short of meeting your expectations and therefore fell short of meeting ours. We take your feedback very seriously and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. While it is our hope to redeem ourselves in your eyes, we hope that your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South does not dissuade you from using other Hampton Inn's across the country.

Safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were on the road traveling to Virginia and it was getting late so decided to stop over night at this hotel. We did not have a reservation in advance. I asked for a room with a queen or king size bed. We were upgraded to a King Suite for the same price. The room and bathroom was sparkling clean and the bed was very comfortable. We also had a small refrigerator, sink, microwave and coffee maker. There was a complimentary breakfast with hot and cold assortment. The Hotel Clerk was very friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ratkins 3,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your guest experience at the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. Based on your description, it sounds like you stayed in our upgraded king suite which is a gorgeous room! I'm so glad that the room was available to you - typically they sell out so quickly.

You have given us one of the highest compliments we can receive by recommending our hotel to others and stating that you would stay again yourself. We look forward to having you back soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
965 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 745 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I often have difficulty with the rating choices. This time, I rated this property against other Hampton Inns. Hamptons are generally very good. This is an average Hampton.
A GPS helps, though the hotel is fairly easy to find. It is an attractive, clean property, and was a welcome sight after 12 hours on the road. Check-in was pleasant and efficient. The room was nice, clean, quiet and secure. all amenities were clean and working.
Good place to stay. Close to the Interstate and plenty of nearby food.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor. Rooms in front have windows hidden from view, so nobody would see if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowlnBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear HowlnBubba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I understand completely about rating choice challenges and appreciate your mention of comparing Hampton Inn's. Hampton's are truly a wonderful brand and we are pleased that you are a loyal fan.

We are appreciate of your highlighting of those items that others on TripAdvisor find important - the fresh modern and welcoming decor, the convenient proximity to the interstate, restaurants, etc.. Most of all, we thank you for the recommending this hotel to others.

Until we see you again, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very surprised by the quality furnishings and updated décor. Will definitely stay again when travelling to the area. Clean room, large bathroom/shower. Convenient to main attractions/work related activities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 951566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 951566,

Thank you so much for your high praise of the Hampton Inn & Suites- Edgewood/Aberdeen South. We receive many compliments on our contemporary and inviting decor with just the right amount of welcoming touches. We appreciate your highlighting of exactly what others on TripAdvisor find important when researching lodging options in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood areas of Maryland such as the extreme cleanliness of the hotel, spaciousness of guest rooms and proximity to restaurants, shopping and major employers in the area.

We look forward to having you back so that we can earn another perfect 5 ranking from you. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a handicap accessible room. It was HUGE!!! and awesome, but the high ceiling tended to make every noise echo. I hope my kids didn't disturb the neighbors. The pool was nice and clean. Everything was in new condition. We had the free breakfast, which was delicious and there was plenty of food. We were there on a Saturday morning so there were several sports teams having breakfast too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Lisa S,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. That is so kind of you to be concerned about a potential echo and your children potentially bothering other guests. I can't say we've ever heard any comments about it so I'm sure everything was just fine.

You highlighted many items that others on TripAdvisor find important when researching lodging options which is much appreciated such as the contemporary and inviting decor, hearty complimentary breakfast with vast selection and the enticing indoor pool.

We look forward to having you back with us soon. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

love this hotel, this is our 3rd stay and would definitely stay there again. Staff is excellent and takes care of guests extremely well. The rooms are extemely comfortable and roomy, we visit our family and they can come to the hotel because there is more than enough room for us all to have a comfortable visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Muriel B,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic praise of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. Wow - thank you for the privilege of accommodating you three times. That is a high compliment indeed. We are pleased to be your host hotel when you are in the area visiting family. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing