We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Edgewood met expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn Edgewood met expectations”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here recently for a baseball tournament at Ripken stadium. The hotel is less than 15 minutes from Ripken Stadium. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good overall. This Hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J2S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings J2S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is pleased to accommodate many folks that are in town for a tournament at Ripken Stadium. Like you, they find our location extremely convenient to the stadium as well as Interstate 95, shopping and restuarants. Our hearty complimentary breakfast and refreshing indoor pool are also popular with our visiting teams.

We hope to have you back with us soon for the next baseball tournament if not sooner. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    114
    26
    17
    3
See reviews for
236
115
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel for I-95 weary travelers. Located for easy on and off with a great breakfast, pool,k work center, and safe area. The staff is great and the hotel offers the Hilton atmosphere, cleanliness, great rooms, atmosphere and value. don't pass this up to go near Baltimore...sleep here and miss the morning traffic to Washington and Baltimore.

Room Tip: get a suite with queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenriverford28036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear allenriverford28036,

Thank you so much for your compliments and high praise of the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South. We are so honored that you gave our hotel and the team a perfect ranking of 5 on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you experienced and highlighted exactly what those on TripAdvisor seeking lodging options find important: the extremely convient location, hearty complimentary breakfast, refreshing indoor pool and of course the value.

Thank you for stopping at our Hampton Inn & Suites after a long day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels take you to or through the Aberdeen/Bel Air/Edgewood areas of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was picked at the very last minute, but I'm so elated that I picked it. First off all, I never right a review for anything, so that's saying a lot already. Hampton Inn and Suites has to be the best hotel in that area. The rooms were very clean on a daily basis. The beds are extremely comfortable. There is a lot of closest space and drawers to store your belongings in. I was here for about a month, so I had A LOT of stuff. The breakfast was very good on a daily basis. Loved making my waffles every morning with a variety of other hot choices (eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes). The staff was extremely polite. In fact, the main positive attribute about this hotel was that staff, especially Rob. When he checked my coworker and I in, I could tell he cares a lot about the guests that walk through the door. My coworker and I are a little on the high maintenance side, but Rob did everything he could to make sure we were taken care of on a daily basis. We stayed at this hotel for 4 long weeks, enduring a very challenging business course. At the end of our day, all we wanted to do was eat a freshly baked cookie and see a friendly smiling face with a warm greeting, and that is truly what we got. When we left, it was a little sad because that was our home for the month. Rob stayed past his scheduled hours just to ensure he said goodbye to us, and allowed us to have a late check-out. This is the type of service that is surely priceless. If I ever have to take a DAU course at APG, this is definitely the hotel that I would be staying at!

Room Tip: Try not to go during little league season if you are going for business. All the hotels there are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comfort J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Comfort J,
Let me first start by saying, "WOW" to your well written, wonderfully descriptive, and highly complimentary review on TripAdvisor of your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South.

We are so honored to be your first review. I'm sure you can tell how impactful these reviews are. Thank you for mentioning all those things which those on TripAdvisor searching for lodging options find important; the extremely clean, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, the hearty complimentary breakfast (including the waffle maker which you mastered), and the hotel team's Hamptonality shining through on a daily basis - particularly Rob.

We can't imagine a higher compliment than the ones you gave us about the hotel being your home away from home and that you were a little sad to leave after completing your DAU course.
(Congratulations!) . We already look forward to having you back with us soon and you know that those cookies will be waiting for you too!

Safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were visiting Baltimore for a wedding and this was the hotel picked by the family. We found it consistent with other Hampton Inns and were very comfortable. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear AnneF,
Thank you so much for giving the Hampton Inn & Suites a perfect ranking score of 5 on TripAdvisor. We hope that your experience with the hotel made the wedding you attended even more memorable.

We look forward to having you back with us again the next time your travels take you to or through the Bel Air/Edegewood/Aberdeen areas of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinderhook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was very nice since it new, but it needs some help. The front desk staff never smiles or greets you. I stayed here two weeks and would go out of my way to make the front desk clerks say hello. The breakfast is lacking as well. Over half the time I was there, there was no or very little food left (eggs/main dish) and I'm talking I was down there at 6:30-6:45 every morning. The young girl working the breakfast was doing everything she could and was very friendly. I think the management is skimping on cost and telling her to only make so much (the serving pans are very small). The cleaning staff very friendly and did a great job every day. Stay somewhere else if you can, unless you like unfriendly front desk staff and don't eat breakfast, then enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jameskK5449IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear JameskK544910,

Thank you very much for your well thought out and candid feedback.We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. We clearly fell short of meeting your expectations and therefore fell short of meeting ours. We take your feedback very seriously and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. While it is our hope to redeem ourselves in your eyes, we hope that your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South does not dissuade you from using other Hampton Inn's across the country.

Safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were on the road traveling to Virginia and it was getting late so decided to stop over night at this hotel. We did not have a reservation in advance. I asked for a room with a queen or king size bed. We were upgraded to a King Suite for the same price. The room and bathroom was sparkling clean and the bed was very comfortable. We also had a small refrigerator, sink, microwave and coffee maker. There was a complimentary breakfast with hot and cold assortment. The Hotel Clerk was very friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ratkins 3,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your guest experience at the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. Based on your description, it sounds like you stayed in our upgraded king suite which is a gorgeous room! I'm so glad that the room was available to you - typically they sell out so quickly.

You have given us one of the highest compliments we can receive by recommending our hotel to others and stating that you would stay again yourself. We look forward to having you back soon. Until then, safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
965 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 745 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I often have difficulty with the rating choices. This time, I rated this property against other Hampton Inns. Hamptons are generally very good. This is an average Hampton.
A GPS helps, though the hotel is fairly easy to find. It is an attractive, clean property, and was a welcome sight after 12 hours on the road. Check-in was pleasant and efficient. The room was nice, clean, quiet and secure. all amenities were clean and working.
Good place to stay. Close to the Interstate and plenty of nearby food.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor. Rooms in front have windows hidden from view, so nobody would see if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowlnBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear HowlnBubba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I understand completely about rating choice challenges and appreciate your mention of comparing Hampton Inn's. Hampton's are truly a wonderful brand and we are pleased that you are a loyal fan.

We are appreciate of your highlighting of those items that others on TripAdvisor find important - the fresh modern and welcoming decor, the convenient proximity to the interstate, restaurants, etc.. Most of all, we thank you for the recommending this hotel to others.

Until we see you again, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing