We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old and smelly”
Review of Motel 6 Edgewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Edgewood
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I occasionally stay with Best Westerns because they have very comfortable beds. Not this place. Old uncomfortable beds. This place should be torn down. It is very old and has not been taken care of. Stay here at your own risk. And the smell of curry.........ugh

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Having had a good stay at Best Western in Lumberton, NC we thought we would give the Best Western Invitation Inn our business in Edgewood, Maryland. We called in a reservation for an no smoking accessible room. We were initially given a second floor room in a building with no elevator. Pretty hard to get up all those stairs. Then we were assigned a room that was not ground level but up a ramp and then a short walk. When we got in the room it smelled very strongly from cigarette smoke. Never got to check to see if it was really an accessible room although the handicap sign and no smoking sign was on the door. We were then told that was their last accessible room. We settled for a regular room on the first floor, but no smoking. We were told we would be given a pool side room that was non smoking. Well, this room that we were given was overlooking the parking lot and smelled even worse. We gave them three tries to get it right and they just couldn’t do it. We got our money back and went across the street to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank dickmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here one night. It was fine. The room was pretty clean and I slept well. However, when I arrived it looked like the parking lot might be a hangout for teens. And at 4:47 in the morning, I was awoken by teens talking loudly outside my room. They went away, but I don't think the hotel does much to discourage this. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The price was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are convenient, but may be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Best Western Edgewood, Maryland is a older hotel that is poorly maintained, the in room housekeeping is not consistently done daily in rooms, parking is difficult to get into and out of the hotel on week-end nights because of restaurant/night club onsite. The staff will try to help with needs when requested.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Luann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The first room was not cleaned prior to our occupancy. There were dirty towels on the bathroom floor, and in the tub. There was garbage still in the cans and cigarette butts in the ashtray. The second room had ants in the bed. Live ants in the bed I slept in the night before. We will not be returning to this hotel, ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Edgewood for a recent nearby sports tournamenet. I am a Best Western Rewards member and have stayed at other locations throughout the country but have to say, this was one of the worst locations we have experienced. There was mold on the wallpaper and floorboards between the 2 beds and on the springs of one of the beds; musty; moldy type odor. Cobwebs with spiders/bugs in the corner behind the front door. Mold in the bathroom shower No one was behind the front desk at check out time, around 11 am; Landscaping area outside of the hotel needed a lot of work - lots of weeds, heavy plant growth that needed to be cutback

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

very well priced hotel , staff does try there best to be helpful and polite,. very easy to reach off route 24 in maryland, very nice mexican restruant with good mexican food and music. small area restruant near buy called my thre sods very good and low prices. gas station located right at turn toi hotel , nice pool.,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edgewood hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 10 in Edgewood
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Edgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Edgewood

Address: 1709 Edgewood Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1009 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Invitation Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: £43 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Edgewood 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Edgewood MD is located at I-95 and SR 24. Dining and shops are nearby. Play golf or go to the beach, 4 miles. Reserve our meeting room. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and truck parking. All rooms include micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewood
Edgewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing