We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough”
Review of Motel 6 Edgewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Edgewood
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed 17 June 2007

We pick up coupon books at rest stops when we're on the road and need a place for the night. Traveling up I-95, Edgewood, Md came along at 10 pm. Got a Best Western room for $65 with coupon.

The desk clerk was very nice. The room was fine, and came with free high speed wifi and a basic breakfast. Just fine.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Smalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    12
    16
    41
See reviews for
35
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, U
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2007

When I first got to this hotel I was kind of concerned. It looked a little old but when I got into the front office I felt better. The lady was really nice and got us checked in fast. The room was a decent size, bed comfortable. Breakfast was decent. They have a laundry room and work out room though we didn't use them so I can't comment. Comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelerjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2006

my wife and I arrived there on Friday. We were booked for 2 nights. We ended up checking out the next morning and moving to the Sleep Inn across the street.
The Best Western Invitation Inn is a dump. They are under renovations but that is no excuse for bad service, and a stench of urine around the front rooms that made us run out of the hotel the morning after we had arrived and look elsewhere. What a joke, and there is none of this renovation notices on their website, completely unacceptable!
The room was scary and I did not want to leave my shoes on the floor. The AC window unit was from the 1900s and was not on when we arrived, so it took a few hours to cool down. My wife is 5 months pregnant so we were not happy at all. We arrived at the room very late night so we decided to just suck it up and stay that night knowing that we would be out of there the next morning.
"Continental" Breakfast also was a joke.

So anyway, we went across to the Sleep Inn, made a reservation and when we got to the room in the evening it was nice and clean, the AC was on so the room was nice and cool for us. Nothing fancy, but just clean. Perfect, and only $5 more than the Best Western.

Do not stay there, even after the so-called renovations, the place is aweful, and the front desk service is just terrible. So look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2006

Good hotel if you need a place to stay in a pinch. Our room was musty but it was relatively clean. Would stay here again if I had to.

If you're looking luxury, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DE_Travelers_902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2005

Our family of 4 stayed here and the rooms were very cramped and not updated. The room was very damp and humid. We could not get good control with the AC or the heat as it would send the temp of the room to the extreme. The continental breakfast was just a continental breakfast.
Rooms are accesible from the outside, not inside. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2004

I have stayed at this motel several times with my spouse and our 2 little dogs. Over all, our experiences have been just fine. It's not the most updated place, but it has always been clean and quiet. The staff is always professional and friendly. They offer a nice continental breakfast, always well stocked. We're going back in May. I always feel comfortable booking a room here.

Helpful?
5 Thank baybay2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Edgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Edgewood

Property: Motel 6 Edgewood
Address: 1709 Edgewood Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1009 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Invitation Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Edgewood 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Edgewood MD is located at I-95 and SR 24. Dining and shops are nearby. Play golf or go to the beach, 4 miles. Reserve our meeting room. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and truck parking. All rooms include micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewood
Edgewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing