We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone”
Review of Plazuelas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plazuelas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gone”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just an average Mexican restaurant, but it is now closed. I guess it was at least a Mexican restaurant in an area where there were hardly any others. Not special, but at least served average Mexican food. I am only writing this review to notify that it is gone, and all these words are because Trip Adviser will not let me send the review with less than 100 characters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Gone!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Plazuelas is closed up and gone! This location is now a "steak house". However, based on the big screen TVs and the paper table clothes, they are tour netween being a steak house and a sports bar.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I never went to this restaurant but I observed from driving by that this location is now closed and T-Bone and More restaurant is in its place.
Tbonemd.com

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank demrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Plazuela's Come Back!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This was the best Mexican restaurant in the area (and I've had excellent Mexican food in a variety of places including (Southern California, San Antonio, and of course, Mexico!) I stumbled across it by accident, but once found, I didn't mind trekking to Eldersburg to have a meal at Plazuela's. It wasn't anything fancy at all, but the food was really good. I enjoyed the Fajitas.

The staff were attentive, pleasant, and always courteous. The restaurant was usually packed with patrons. Great value for the price as well.

I miss this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bpeeples627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Questions”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We Loved Plazuelas and would go once a week. Does anyone know where in Westminster they are going to reopen? Does anyone know if they really are going to open another location? Does anyone know why they closed down? We were there one week and had a great dinner, went back the next and they were closed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank russell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plazuelas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing