We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very nice hotel right off i95 but in a very hard spot to get to since all the new construction around it. You have to enter thru a neighborhood because of new roads. Beside that very nice hotel, very clean. The breakfast attendant Kim is very attentive to you, maybe sometimes too much, and she really knows the area which is nice.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    76
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
73
41
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The room had two double beds with plenty of room to add additional furniture. Seemed like there could have been a additional bedding in room it was that large. Featured a flat screen tv with good channel selection. Bathroom was a bit out of date with minimal water pressure in shower. Bedding was clean and furniture was dust free.

The breakfast was sufficient with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, a variety of Danish/bagels/breads, a few cereal choices (hot/cold), and various beverages. Whoops, almost forgot the two waffle makers so no one had to be standing in line waiting which was great.

What was most impressive about my entire stay was the friendliness and customer service of the kitchen attendant (Kim) while I prepared and ate my breakfast. She went out of her way to ensure my waffles were made for me, ensured I got butter/syrup for them and was genuinely interested in whether I was satisfied with the selections available. Before leaving the breakfast area I asked Kim for her name and complimented her on how delightful it was to experience her cheerfulness and professionalism to start my day. Hang onto this valuable asset!!!

Room Tip: Double beds are ok but a little small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaNJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed on business for 1 night, having used this hotel for several previous trips. It's still a decent value for the area. Desk staff are efficient and friendly. Rooms are still well-appointed and appear to be maintained. Everything worked fine. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast has actually improved since my last visit here.
They have a "Snack Pantry" near the front desk with drinks and packaged snacks.
Would recommend highly for this area, as long as you have a car to go out for dinner, since this place is secluded behind a residential area.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet. Either order food in or drive to restaurants nearby. Nothing within walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my Sweetie and we enjoyed every minute of it.we had the king size Jacuzzi suite which eas fully furnished with every thing including a fireplace which we both enjoyed. The tv was very functional and everything was fully stocked including towels for the Jacuzzi. We can't wait to return. Our room was located on the fourth floor. Loved it!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NOTAHAPPYCAMPER44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My family and I met an employee Kim downstairs while she was serving the complimentary breakfast. She has such a wonderful spirit and service. She made us feel at home and worked at such a fast speed and with genuine effort. I admire her customer service and thank you for hiring qualified personnel as herself. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2twins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This room has an extremely noisy heating unit. Kept me from having a good night's sleep. Other room issues include: only three sets of towels provided for four people, no blanket provided for pull-out sofa, hand-held shower head inoperable, outside music speaker left on all night (which you could hear from inside the room). The pool was not quite warm enough. The breakfast attendant was very nice but a little overzealous. The room was VERY clean upon arrival, a quality I have come to appreciate and expect from the Choice Hotels brand.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMJEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived at 3am and were treated like royalty. Rooms were very clean and beds incredibly comfortable. Kim took great care of us at breakfast and there was no prob w our 2pm checkout. I will definitely be back and will recommend to friends, family and my company.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stubird65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Address: 7146 Old Waterloo Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075-6532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway Hotel Elkridge
Comfort Suites Elkridge
Elkridge Comfort Suites
Columbia Gateway Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing