We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for sleep, park, and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Prior to flying from BWI, we have stayed here several times before, leaving the car for 1-2 weeks after staying the night. Van delivery+pick-up at BWI was quick. We unfortunately left too early to enjoy the cold breakfast+waffles selections, altho' they did provide a bagged "breakfast", which was thoughtful. The indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and exercise room are worth arriving early to enjoy them. The parking lot fees avoided mostly pay for the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montagnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

We are happy to hear you had another successful stay at our property! We always enjoy hearing back from our return guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed at this Best Western near BWI hotel the night before a early flight to the west coast to make the morning drive easier. I have to say this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very clean and nice, the front desk staff was to notch, and we really liked the room. We recently stayed in a sub-par Best Western in Denton MD and were a little skeptical before we got to this one. All of the good reviews here are true ... I highly recommend this hotel for its quality and the convienance to BWI. You can't beat the free shuttle to the airport! Hopefully our car will be in good shape when we get back from our trip! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for your kind review! We are extremely happy our property exceeded your expectations! Please keep us in mind for your next travels out of BWI Airport! I will be passing along your kind words to both upper management and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The front desk ladies were super nice & friendly! I had made the reservation for 2 beds but only needed one. She said no problem and put me in a King! The room was super clean. My first impression was WOW! It smelled so nice! I had a flat screen TV to enjoy and free wireless! I called the front desk several times and they always answered all my questions! A+++ The Stained Glass Pub is just a few steps away which is great if you dont have a car! Breakfast was the best! They have a great variety to choose from! The shuttle to the airport was right on time and got me to the airport safe! Over all wonderful experience! Great Job!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinMaMa_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! I will pass along to the front desk staff what an excellent job they are doing! Please be sure to keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Great shuttle service to BWI. A nice variety for complimentary breakfast. Clean and tastefully decorated. Knowledgable staff. Quiet and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HistoryGal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS- BWI Airport! I will pass along to our staff to keep up the great work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was our first time staying here at the Best Western Plus Airport. We chose this place for their Park and Fly deal. Everyone was kind, rooms were very clean and the shuttle to and from the airport was prompt. Our kids enjoyed the pool too! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smokeybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

So happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at our hotel! I will pass along your review to all of the staff and let them know to keep up the great work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed here 1 night with my husband before a flight from BWI. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews it received on TripAdvisor, and we were very pleased. The room was clean, the staff helpful, and the hot breakfast a nice surprise. We were given a late checkout, because we had a flight later in the day. We arrived late in the evening, and had a quick bite to eat at the Stained Glass Pub, which is in the parking lot. Because of the hour, the menu was quite limited, but the food was good and our waiter very nice.
We left our car for a week in the parking lot, with no problems. You can leave your car in any spot you choose (we found a shady place). I appreciated this, because in some hotels with this service you are restricted to a far-away lot. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and courteous. My only complaint was on the return trip. I called the number on the business card given to me by the driver (the hotel lobby number) and no one answered. After 3 tries, I finally called from the kiosk phone in the airport, and it was answered immediately. I was told the shuttle would be there in 10-15 min. An hour later, it arrived. Again, the driver was courteous, but overbooked. If they had an additional shuttle for busy times, I would have rated this a 5.
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Park & Fly Package we have here at the hotel. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the room and our hotel staff. I do apologize that your return shuttle took so long to pick you up. It certainly is no fun after a long day of travel to have to wait an excessive amount of time at the airport. I will pass this information on so that we can improve on the shuttle service during extremely busy times. I certainly hope you give our hotel another try during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This hotel is really clean, quiet, and pleasant. The rooms are spacious and airy with nice decor and good beds and pillows. The breakfast is adequate and there is a bar with a limited menu on the premises. BWA is about 10 minutes away and there is shuttle service to the airport. The manager volunteered to have us picked up at the airport if we wanted to return our rental car a day early. We were given printed instructions to the rental car lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doconthego11793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words! This is the sort of experience we strive to give all of our guests! We hope that we can continue to meet and even exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075 (Formerly Best Western Plus Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range: £85 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing