We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Lindsay, Ontario
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed one night on cruise package paid 95.00 taxes included for aiport shuttle, cruise shuttle and breakfast. We could have called for shuttle to airport from cruise port but felt cab better and quicker. Room was okay other than if you turned on heat lots of dust so did not turn it on and we warm enough without it therefore would not stay here again as was hard to handle all that dust. Ate at pub next door and found the food to be not that good. Service was excellent at hotel and would consider it again if summer and no heat needed. Great price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your comments. And we are happy you found the price right. But I am going to review the issues you raised with the heat and dust in the room. Please call me if you do come to the area again, even in the winter, as I will personally be sure this is not a problem for you...

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    130
    49
    8
    13
See reviews for
137
156
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
564 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed during a short visit to the Baltimore area over the holidays. The room was comfortable except for the hard bed. People were very friendly and the breakfast was complete and well-stocked. We'd stay here again. It's convenient to highways and the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thanks so much for your nice comments. I am going to review the jets issue however with our GM. Please let us know if you decide to return for another cruise....We hope you had a great cruise experience too...

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for one night before catching an early-morning flight at BWI, then came back for our car 8 days later. The price was right, the room was fine, and the breakfast was more than adequate.

We had the shuttle van to ourselves on the way in and out. It's about a 10-minute ride from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank childbride84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thanks for your helpful comments. Now that there is so much new going in on the area with the new Maryland Live! Casino and new restaurants, we could try to make your next stay a bit more exciting whether you return on business or pleasure..Please call me directly is you have plans to return.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Rooms need to be updated and modernized. They have the look and feel of a motel from the 1970's. window heater makes way too much noise. Bathroom fixtures stained and sink drain didn't work.
We like the location and parking privileges while we go for a few days vacation.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HOWARD Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Yes,

These comments are very specific and helpful. I am going to review them with our GM and address them asap. Please let us know if you may be returning and I would like to try to make this up to you.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We booked 2 rooms here in December before our cruise. We were pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel as well as the size of the rooms. All of the workers were also very nice even before our stay when I was just calling for info. We ate dinner at the pub across the street which was very good. Then the kids used the pool (the hot tub was not working). The free breakfast is an added bonus although it is nothing to brag about. The transportation to the cruise was on time and the gentle man was very nice. However, on the way home we had to wait about 40 minutes for pick up, which is a long time when you just want to get home. Overall, I would stay here again and it was cheaper than parking at the pier.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thanks very much for your comments. I am glad you had a very good experience. I am going to respond to our GM about the shuttle being late however. If you come back again for business or pleasure, please let me know and I'm sure we can make that up to you..

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
329 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Often near-airport hotels are less than their away-from-airport counterparts. Not so with Best Western Plus at BWI. This place is quiet, clean and comfortable. You can't go wrong chosing it, and you may want to return for a visit to the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thanks so muh for you nice comments. Please let us know if you plan to return for business or pleasure and we will try even harder to make you stay as pleasant as possible.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stay would have been excellent, but on check out, were told there was no reservation/room on the airport shuttle. Had to pay to take a taxi instead. Defeats the purpose of staying at an airport hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Sorry about the taxi. I assume at least this was because of lack of availability or schedule. Please contact me so we can be sure this is addrssed on your next visit.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Property: Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075 (Formerly Best Western Plus Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing