We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudeness From the Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I called to get a price from this hotel for the Park and Cruise Package. The man we spoke to was very rude on the phone. We felt like we were bothering him and that he did not want to be bothered answering our questions. I can honestly say our only words to each other after the phone call were "WOW....did that sound as bad as we thought it did?" Needless to say, the price we were quoted was no where near what we saw online. Too bad, we are put off now and this hotel just lost bussiness.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NormaMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MelissaW991
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Enjoyed my stay here during a weekend concert at Merriweather Post. Was very close to the venue & had a very nice room with a very comfortable bed! Clean & accommodating! The staff was very helpful & accommodating; considering I was using a "free night" voucher. My room was still top notch!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel had good accommodations (clean and comfortable room). Coffee and breakfast in lobby. Grounds were kept nice and restaurant next door. Kind of "out of the way".
You don't feel as though you are in the city but close enough to shopping and dining if you have a car.
Although there was a selection of pillows on the bed a nice foam pillow would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The motel is a bit hard to find, but it is just where it's said to be on the internet map. If your air trip is 14 days or less, you can leave your car "for free", and if you're leaving early in the morning, the 24-hour shuttle bus is a winner. If your departure's not too early, breakfast is good, and the room is very comfortable,. Noise of airplanes overhead was not a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SickleSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Very nice hotel with a free fresh hot breakfast with reliable parking Comfortable beds every amenity needed and taken care of if not perfect for you, They have nice grounds and very very quiet, they do have a bar an restaurant on site but not in the same building witch keeps the noise level to nothing The also have a heated pool and hot tub indoors with comfy chairs I have paid way more for a hotel witch was worth a lot less This is one you pay less for a lot more
Excellent service and value

Room Tip: King room was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KookinKraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We had previously stayed at 2 other cruise-n-park hotels prior to our other cruises, and while we were satisfied with the hotel, we decided to try the Best Western Plus. The hotel was a definite step up from our previous stays....full breakfast vs continental, indoor pool & sauna, etc. The restaurant next door had a great Super Bowl crowd, and the food was absolutely great.

We will be coming back to stay later in the month (April), and am sure it will be just as nice as it was before.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisingcat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075-6206 (Formerly Best Western Plus Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range: £85 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing