We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Bellefonte
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Staff was great, plenty of parking, pool and hot tub were very nice. Airport shuttle was on time for pick up and delivery. Breakfast was your tipical continental breakfast. I wold recomend this hotel for a great park and fly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    138
    49
    8
    15
See reviews for
145
165
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parsonsburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The beds were comfortable, clean, breakfast was nice, loved the fresh fruit. Had a various number of good food to choose from. The meeting room was nice, Very convenient to a nice restaurant, and pub. Food was good. The ppol looked nice, but unfortunately didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I had a great stay at this property! The rooms were very clean and it was an ideal spot! You are only 15 minutes from Inner Harbor and reasonably priced. I was there for a wedding and they did a great job blocking all the guests near each other!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelady36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed at several hotels with park and fly packages but this hotel is by far the best and most reasonable. The room was spotless, pool very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Full hot breakfast was delicious and available from 4:30 AM for earlier departures. Shuttle was prompt both- on the airport run and return. Very comfortable beds! Check out the Stained Glass Pub next for dinner.

Room Tip: Hard to find but worth it. Best way to get there is via Route 1 to Montgomery Road not Route 100 as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We choose this hotel for the night before our flight, as they had park and stay. arrived late, and the night manager seemed put out about it. We would have been more rested staying home in VA and getting up early to drive and park ourselves. We got there and all they had left was a smoking room. I have asthma, triggered by cigarettes. I think I got about 45 min of sleep, as every item in the room smelled of smoke, including the bedding. The coffee maker was so dirty we were afraid to use it. The included breakfast was one of the worst I've seen - did manage to get a yogurt and coffee to take back to room. The transfer to the airport was acceptable. Unfortunately, the return trip was not. I called about 11:15pm, as we were getting our bags. Told it would take 20 min. At midnight we called again, and were told the driver decided to make a stop at the pharmacy, but would be on his way soon. At 12:15 we called again, and were told the driver had returned to the hotel, but would be leaving soon. He showed up at 12:25am, over an hour after our initial call. When we got out, he acted like he expected a tip. While we were waiting, we saw the Sheraton Four Points, Marriott, and Red Roof Inn shuttle 3 times or more.

After 14 hours traveling, the last thing I want to do is wait another hour to get back to my car. Other passengers said they waited well over 40 min. for a shuttle that takes less than 15 min to get to the hotel from the airport.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, or book/arrive early enough to make sure they don't stick you with a smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over several years, and it has steadily improved. It's in a hard-to-find location, but once found, extremely convenient to BWI and the huge Arundel Mills shopping area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi is occasionally intermittent, but serviceable. The hotel runs a related business, selling airport parking. This is an important convenience, but also a challenge, since the hotel parking lot was not originally designed with enough space for this. The hotel claims to operate a 24-hour shuttle to the airport, and tells customers the shuttle runs "every half hour on the half hour." We did not find this to be the case. Our 7:30am scheduled shuttle departed the hotel at 7:44am (and only after I approached the front desk to observe that the 7:30am shuttle had not appeared). On our return, we were told "15 minutes" when we called the hotel to request the shuttle; the shuttle appeared 28 minutes later. The good news is that the shuttle ride to the airport is less than ten minutes. The lesson is: plan a bit of slack time to accommodate for the hotel's lax shuttle operation. Having said this, the park-sleep-fly option is an excellent convenience, including the cost of parking for up to 14 days in the hotel's room charge. Driving convenience to Arundel Mills is excellent also, approximately 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so if you can use the stairs, ask for a second-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Projournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

24/7 airport shuttle convienent. Ryan at the front desk very helpful. AC was making a odd obnoxious noise in the first room we were supposed to stay in, they right away got us another room across the hall. Variety of food at the continental breakfast Buffet. Did not get a chance to visit the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Property: Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075 (Formerly Best Western Plus Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing