We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A short stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were shuttled here by the airline. If I had been in any position to change to a different hotel, I would have.

Upon arriving, we (myself and two teens) informed the clerk at the desk that we had run into a currency issue (as we had only Canadian funds on us) and that we would appreciate a snack as we had (at this point) gone hours without eating and had volunteered to take a later flight - thinking that perhaps we could grab a bite at the hotel - the lady very kindly offered to assist. I smiled and thanked her so much, explaining that I am hypoglycemic...and we had been feeding me sugar packets to pull me from a "dip". She returned with a little goody bag. It contained: ONE packet of 6 small crackers, ONE packet of a few small cookies, a snack size bag of chips, two bottles of water. All this for 3 adults!! I saw her give identical bags to other guests...one per person! I was in shock...but decided we could roll with it. We grabbed more sugar packets and then proceeded to our room.

As we arrived to our room, the strong smell in the hotel was already getting difficult to bear. I believe it can best be described as "musty". I didn't figure it would be a big deal, as we would only be there for about 4 hours. I was wrong. I was using my inhaler and awake all those 4 hours. It was the worst night EVER.

Upon waking to catch the shuttle back to the airport, we were still STARVING. The breakfast buffet was not yet open, and we were offered NOTHING to take along...unlike other another post I read where they were given something.

Needless to say...all in all it was awful. ...may not be for others that do not have health issues...or currency ones! ;)

BUT - the employees were very polite.

Room Tip: Sniff it out before paying...if able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments on our front desk staff are duly noted and have already been passed to our general manager. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during your next stay with us.
Tina C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    138
    49
    8
    14
See reviews for
143
165
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mifflintown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were happy to find this so close to where we had to go on 2 different days. The price seemed to be fair for that area, a bit higher than I am used to. Parking was fine, appearance was fine, having a restaurant right next door was very nice and highly recommended by locals and friends near there. The room did have a musty smell going in and we had 3 adults and 1 child staying in 2 beds. the first night had enough linen for the bathroom, but the next day they didn't remember how many were staying and we were short of washclothes. Breakfast was okay, eggs seemed like they were from a mix and the kids didn't care for the pancakes. We only ate there the first day. I wouldn't have a problem staying here again though if I had the same reasons for traveling to that area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ChadKauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel/ Arundel mills being very nice, clean and affordable in our location. I am sad to learn that your room was not enjoyable for 3 adults and 1 child. Your comments have already been passed to our housekeeping manager. The hotel will be completely renovated by 2015, I hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during your next stay with us.
Tina C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and another stayed at this hotel when we were in Baltimore for Otakon 2014. Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff, excellent internet for a very good price. Good hot breakfast with great coffee. The Stained Glass Pub next door and Timbuktu just down the road are excellent restaurants and it's very easy to get to Baltimore from the hotel. Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport /Arundel Mills was your choice hotel for the
Baltimore for Otakon convention 2014. And that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff, excellent internet for a very good price. We agree with you on how great the hot breakfast and great coffee. The Stained Glass Pub next door and Timbuktu just down the road are excellent restaurants our locals love them.
Tina C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here prior to our vacation in Jamaica. We took advantage of their park, stay, and fly option to make it easier to get to BWI the next morning. The front desk employees were very nice upon check in and our room was clean and tidy. We ate dinner at the Stained Glass Pub that evening (in their parking lot) and the food was fabulous! The shuttle that the Best Western provided were timely and the driver's were friendly. We did not have any issue finding a parking spot for my car while we were staying there. I will definetly utilize this package again for our next vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazykevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
BEST WESTERN BWI Airport /Arundel Mills would like to thank you for your great review.
We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us. It is good to hear that you took advantage of our hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and Great Park and fly packages. The Restaurant Next Door is the Stained Glass Pub and we agree that the Food is wonderful. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Tina C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at this Best Western the night before flying out of town. The rooms are large and very nice. The free breakfast is one of the better ones out there. Free Will Fi in the rooms and shuttle service to and from the airport. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
First and foremost, thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel/ Arundel mills. It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was “5 stars and Fabulous in every way”. It’s a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our large rooms, our hot breakfast and shuttle service. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Tina C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great value for the money...property is adequately maintained inside and out. Staff could not be friendlier. Convenient to the highways and restaurant adjacent so no getting back in the car. I would highly recommend this hotel for any overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time at BEST WESTERN BWI Airport /Arundel Mills. We strive to make you feel at home.. Hope to see you again soon!
Tina C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent one night at this motel en route to Salt Lake City because it would have been very uncomfortable for us to drive directly to the airport for our very early morning flight departure. We were allowed to leave our car parked at the motel for the one week we were traveling, I think for no additional charge, although I'm not sure about that. Shuttle service to and from BWI was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks so much!!!!...for your outstanding stay and comments. We do have a great Park, Stay and Fly package includes: 1 night stay prior to your departure; up to 14 days of free parking for 1 car per reservation; complimentary transportation to and from the BWI Airport and free, hot breakfast. The Best Western PLUS BWI Airport / Arundel Mills also offers free high-speed internet access, indoor pool, spa, sauna & fitness center and features Stained Glass Pub Restaurant & Bar. The hotel is conveniently located to other area attractions including Arundel Mills Mall, Maryland Live! Casino & Baltimore's Inner Harbor (free shuttle service available to certain area locations). We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us. We want to be sure all future stays are just as satisfying!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Property: Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075 (Formerly Best Western Plus Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing