We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUGS!!! Don't Even Think About It!!!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!! We had reserved a room at this hotel for 4 nights. The room had HUGE bugs running everywhere when we turned on the lights. After calling the front desk to change rooms, they told us that they were typical for that area and there was nothing they can do about it. We had to go to the front desk and get a remote control for the TV because there was not enough remotes for every room in the hotel. The TV was turning on and off by itself all night long. There was no hair dryer, iron & ironing board, or trash cans in the room. The list could go on and on... needless to say, we checked out the next morning after the front desk did not respond to any of our concerns. I wouldnt even recommend this hotel to people I didnt like...It was that bad!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfprusa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2011

We apologize for your unpleasant stay, however we were not aware of the concerns that you had when staying at our property. The bugs in the rooms are a part of the forest conservation area we are located in. We do suggest that our guests keep their room doors closed so the bugs will not have a chance to enter. In addition, most of the amenities that were missing from the room are available upon request from the front desk. We strive to please our guests in any way we can and we would like to resolve any issues our guests may bring to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel while I was attending a meeting for a few days. The rooms are not what the pictures on the website look like. They look new. I just wanted to stay at a comfortable, not so expensive place and this hotel worked for me. I did read the other reviews but my experience was different. My room was clean and the service was pleasant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Staying in not expensive hotels was regular part of our trip as hotels were just place for night between further driving. We already past couple cheap hotels close to New York that had bad reviews but overall were on decent side considering their price. Expectation for that hotel were the same - and it was huge mistake!!!
This hotel is wors place that I stayed in in my hall life so far.
On good side:
Not bad location (around 1 hour from Washington)
Reasonable price but still more expe sive then 2 other hotels we stayed close to New York.

Rest is bad (in an order of appirence):
Unplesent service in the lobby.
Small and smelly room.
Dirty beds with all sheets covered with wierd holes and spots of brown color.
Dirty towels and broken shower.
Room had microwave (that cheap kind I have not seen in my life) but worst part it was acting as it was working even so after 10 minutes!!! of use food was still cold!!!
And to finish up that killing combo I was not able sleep bexouse room had no insulation from busy outside traffic. In the midle of night I even checked if room had open or no windows at all.

To finalize: sleeping in car would be better choice than using that motel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igorok_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

It was by far my worst lodging experience thus far. they charged a decent rate, but there was no coffeemaker in the room. I booked the room on the internet, and the info was misleading, because it stated that accommodations included a fridge and a microwave. That was not true, as the microwave is in the lobby. I had to contend with bugs, and the curtains did not adequately provide for privacy. Compare them to the ramada, where for the same rate, a fridge, a microwave are both in the room, and there is a fitness center. I will NEVER stay at an econolodge again.

Stayed: April 2010
Thank weluvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I would call this place a fleabag...but that would be disrespectful to fleas. It was abysmal... in every way. Even for an Econolodge, this place was horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelerWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2011

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for any problems you faced at our hotel. Our property is located right off a few major highways and gives you quick access to Baltimore and Washington D.C. Our rates our very competitive and we give a great value for the amenities that we offer and the location that we are in.

Our front desk staff is friendly and courteous and any unpleasant service from our staff is unacceptable. As for our rooms, we attempt to fix any maintenance or housekeeping issue as it is brought to us. We give our guests clean towels and sheets for their room and we replace any amenity that has a problem. We would like to serve you better on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

We knew we'd be arriving late and this was just a stopover before continuing on early the next morning. So I was looking for a cheap place with clean sheets, and a working shower and room heater. I got all 3. Once in the room I realized I needed one other basic feature - a working in room phone - which I didn't get. I could call the front desk, but they couldn't call me and I could reach no other numbers. So, since I got 3 out of 4, you might think there is nothing or little to complain about. Well, the rest of the room was horrible. First, the mysterious red stain on the toilet tank cover (blood, mascara?). Next, the shower curtain rod that wasn't secured to the wall completely so fell out during my shower. While we're in the bathroom, there was the rust stain in the bathtub; and, while there was working ceiling light fixture, there was a huge rusting hole in the ceiling where the previous fixture was. In the main room there was the exposed 2x4 top of the kickwall next to the sink. The finial of my headboard was dangling. Half of the mirror moulding was missing. And the top drawer of the dresser was broken.
Why didn't I ask for a different room? Because I was too tired after a long day's drive and, as I mentioned at the beginning the room met my very basic requirements, with the exception of the phone (which the front desk helped me work around).

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klpawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

when i was watching the steelers win the super bowl in 2006, i was trying to rent a room at a hotel or motel. when i was searching for 1 all the inns charged me so much like 85 and up dollars for a room. then i came to econo lodge the place with cheap prices. the location was awsome. it had a taco bell near, a subway, restaurants, gas stations car repairs, airport, anything you name. so stay there. they had clean rooms, nice furniture,everything awsome. p.s. only go to the econo lodge in elkridge maryland ok!!!!

Stayed: February 2006
Thank forser578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkridge hotels
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5895 Bonnie View Ln, Elkridge, MD 21075-5225 (Formerly Econo Lodge Elkridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range: £32 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI is limited service hotel ideally located just four miles from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport in Historic Elkridge, MD. Our hotel is just minutes from popular points of interest like the new Maryland Live! Casino at Arundel Mills Mall, the Inner Harbor in Baltimore, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Stadium, and Pimlico Race Course. Our property is also is very close proximity to numerous American historical sites such as Ft. Mchenry, B&O Railroad museum, Civil War Trails, the Thomas Viaduct, and Washington D.C. to name a few. Guests of this Elkridge, MD hotel are invited to enjoy a quiet retreat from the city in one of the most prominent counties in the country - Howard County. Amenities like the free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and clean spacious guest rooms with over 200 channels of cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and alarm clocks. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. We also offer park & fly packages for our traveling guests at a fraction of BWI area parking lots. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to anyone visiting in Baltimore area. Experience world-class hospitality at the lowest prices when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Elkridge
Elkridge Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing