We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Fall Day.....Expensive Apples”
Review of Milburn Orchards

Milburn Orchards
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went on a Sunday with family just to pick apples at the orchard. The orchard is made up of dwarf trees, which made it easier for children to reach the fruits on the tree. My only issue was with the cost. Evidently most orchards now charge by weight rather than the size of the container being filled. In this case the few bags of apples cost $55, which we were told we had to take because once it was picked we had to buy it. My wife thought there was an error in how they figured out the charges. Overall it was nice, but much more pricey of a day than we expected.

Thank BaltimoreStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your Fall Apple Picking Experience. We have always charged our UPICK fruit by the pound. We do our best to have lots of informative signage with the rules and pricing listed from start to finish during your UPICK Apple Adventure! We hope that you found lots of fun ways to utilize those bags of apples and we offer lots of recipes and canning supplies in our Farm Market in case you are in need of ideas! Thank you for visiting Milburn Orchards and for your feedback as we appreciate any and all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"apple cider donuts"
in 34 reviews
"pick your own"
in 13 reviews
"apple picking"
in 17 reviews
"fall season"
in 5 reviews
"farm animals"
in 8 reviews
"easter egg hunt"
in 2 reviews
"play yard"
in 2 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 8 reviews
"hay ride"
in 11 reviews
"fun picking"
in 2 reviews
"face painting"
in 5 reviews
"porta potties"
in 5 reviews
"corn maze"
in 11 reviews
"school bus"
in 2 reviews
"big backyard"
in 8 reviews
"hand sanitizer"
in 2 reviews
"per pound"
in 4 reviews
Filter

127 - 131 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Milburn Orchards is a great family visit. Very child friendly. It is a working apple farm where you can learn about growing apples, making apple products and tasting the results. It is particularly enchanting at harvest time, at Halloween, and at Christmas when they do great festivals.

1  Thank TJS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoy your time at Milburns and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Traditional Saturday afternoon in the Fall family stop. We love the cider donuts, the hay ride, the pumpkins, everythng. Its a picture perfect thing to do in the Fall. I have also chaperoned several school field trips here and they do a GREAT job.

Thank IGot2Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and thanks for the compliment! Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great place for couples or families to enjoy themselves for an afternoon. The seasonal cider donuts are hugely popular! Guests can also pick their own raspberries, blackberried, apples, and other fruit from a schedule published on the Milburn Orchards website. We live close by, so we visit often and there is always fun to be had! The only down side I can think of is that the fall festival and other events seem to be getting more expensive each year, but at least the business is thriving!

Thank SMLove226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thanks a bunch for taking the time to post a review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoy all the fun at Milburns. Our prices did increase last year for the festivals, however we also added a bunch of new activities such as Groundhog Hill Tunnels, Giant Spider Web, Family Rope Maze and more!! We hope you will enjoy them and let us know what you think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We enjoyed visiting the orchard store - not much into picking my own. They really have a huge variety of seasonal fruits, jellies & jams, and various items. It's definitey worth a trip. There are monthly festivities for the kids as well. Nice ice cream festival too!

Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

That's one of the things people seem to love most about Milburns....there is something for everyone! Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milburn Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Milburn Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing