We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a quick stop over on our way from Virginia to Boston. Hotel is close to the highway which was very convenient. Very clean and very comfortable. We were able to enjoy a quick bite to eat before heading out in the morning. The staff was very pleasant and kudos to Amy for her special assistance with the reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Another good spot we found on our trip. Conveniently gets you off the highway before the toll and back on after. Staff was great. Accommodations were excellent. Another place to mark on our list of places to stay when travelling the east Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesometimetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the comfort suites and had an amazing time. I was staying a room which a bunch of friends and when we need towels we asked this nice lady who was a cleaning lady and she gave us more towels and was so nice. The room was so clean and everything was set up for us on the next day. The rooms are big and spacious and have nice beds. Also a couch that pulls out if needed. The hotel has many extra accomodations and great breakfast in the morning including a waffle maker. On my last day their in my rush to get to the airport I left my wallet in the room and later when I relished I had lost it I called the hotel they were so nice and helpful. They found my wallet and sent it in the mail to me. I received it the other day and everything was still in it. Over all it was great experience I would strongly recommend staying there for any occasion. And it's not that far from good shopping in Baltimore and definitely a good buy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liagherardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Comfort Suites Elkton is conveniently close to I-95 but isolated from traffic noise and the bustle of downtown. It has that feeling of being out in the country, which is nice for a good night's sleep. The windows are well insulated from the nearby highway noise. This was a good value with a very comfortable room and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploreTheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a beautiful new Comfort Suites with easy on and off from I 95. The rooms are nice, clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast area is large and bright. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff is very friendly. We will stay here next year.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor in the front and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you are just passing through on 95 for the night this may not be a bad choice. It offers quick ability to get on and off the highway. The front desk staff is helpful. If you want to stay near the highway...then this hotel is a better choice than some of the others in the area. It has interior entry ways instead of rooms that you enter from the outside which is good from a safety standpoint.

I stayed here for business trips and would not recommend it for that purpose. It is right next to some kind of warehouse with 18 wheeler trucks coming in and out. I could hear the trucks idiling in the middle if the night while I was trying to sleep. If you are staying for several night...I'd go with some place further from the highway in Newark.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room located away from the truck warehouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This property was great for a business trip. Clean, wireless was free, I felt safe and secure. Morning breakfast was great with hot options in addition to pastries. The front desk staff were very accommodating and always had hot fresh cookies waiting for the taking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
362 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area

Address: 1570 Elkton Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-4155 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locate less than a mile from Ext. 109 off of I-95. Just minutes from the University of Delaware and Downtown Newark. Less than a mile from Dupont Research Center, W.L. Gore, and Bloom Energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing