We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised that this property was so elegant, clean and fashion forward. We have noticed many in this chain are no longer up to snuff so we were not using it much, but thanks to the other reviewers that led us to make a reservation there! This property is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    40
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
63
29
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here about a year ago when it was brand new. The furnishings and decor were very inviting, and the entire facility was clean. Front desk workers very mature and helpful.

I remember the pool area being small but nice, and the suites to be spacious and comfortable.

Probably the best hotel in Elkton, however it's quite expensive compared to some other options.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CX_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here as a stop-over on a long road trip. Easy access off the highway. Immaculate sheets, bathroom, and floors. Breakfast was nice and early at 6:30, had fruit, yogurt, eggs, waffle maker, and full assortment of carbs. I am picky, and this place fit the bill. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Clean, good breakfast, easy off highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jae00004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have stayed here 3 times since December while traveling the area on business. The Hotel is only a year or 2 old. The rooms are huge and well appointed. Large bath, fridge and microwave in all rooms. Fast free Wi-Fi. Indoor pool, clean modern fitness area with the basics. Free breakfast is standard mid level hotel fare. Front desk help is excellent. Not a destination but a great mid level stay for the traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markeatsgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I were traveling home and wanted to rest for the night. The staff stated that the hotel had been opened for three years. I loved the beautiful, warm colors of the lobby. It made me feel welcomed. The room (king-sized) was very pricey, yet very beautiful and roomy. My husband wished the bathroom was arranged differently. He felt the door was too close to the bathtub, which is not good if you need to bathe children. Other than that, the breakfast was great. The staff was good, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a quick stop over on our way from Virginia to Boston. Hotel is close to the highway which was very convenient. Very clean and very comfortable. We were able to enjoy a quick bite to eat before heading out in the morning. The staff was very pleasant and kudos to Amy for her special assistance with the reservation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Another good spot we found on our trip. Conveniently gets you off the highway before the toll and back on after. Staff was great. Accommodations were excellent. Another place to mark on our list of places to stay when travelling the east Coast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesometimetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
337 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
271 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Address: 1570 Elkton Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-4155 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locate less than a mile from Ext. 109 off of I-95. Just minutes from the University of Delaware and Downtown Newark. Less than a mile from Dupont Research Center, W.L. Gore, and Bloom Energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing