We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$49
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkton Lodge(Elkton)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
112
44
6
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
44
6
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstayed herepull out sofanext morningclean roomsinternet speeda long road tripfamily functiongreat breakfast in the morningfree breakfastmini fridgenice lobbyhotel lobbygood sizemyrtle beacheggswould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights! We were very pleased! The rooms were very clean and modern. The breakfast was good and the staff was excellent on all ends. Front desk staff, breakfast buffet lady, as well as the house keeping. Everything was perfect! Good location as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I travel for work,stay at hotels all year round. This hotel has been the best for comfortable clean rooms, and helpful friendly staff! It is the only choice for me while working in the Elkton area! If you need any sort if assistance with anything just ask, the staff here are quick to accommodate! And they have an indoor pool! Awesome!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank 2002fxdwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times on my way down south and love this hotel. It is fairly new and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are large and a couch to kick up your feet and relax. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernbelle375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ignorant, loud housekeeping staff. Then I met their boss & that's what's wrong with housekeeping. Fake smiles on desk person & should be professionally staffed for that price. Would not stay here again. Left early to stay at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeacefulTravels989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear PeacefulTravels989,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the service you received with the housekeeping and front office staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Hotel is new and very clean. The staff was very friendly and always Acknowledged me as I walked past the front desk, and repeatedly stated if I was in need of any assistance please let them know, which is not so common in most hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are very large with a sofa and seating are. The beds are very comfortable and the property smells new. I had other colleagues stay in other hotels in the area and we chose to have our meeting in this hotel because it was the best one overall. This hotel is very quiet unlike the reviewer below me stated.

Room Tip: Its an all Suite Hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amandatravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews