We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a local treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baker's Restaurant

Baker's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BUSINESS HOURS : 11:30am-8:00pm (SUN, MON, WED, THUR) 11:30am-900pm (FRI & SAT) Closed Tuesdays Live Music Friday & Saturday 6:30-9:30
NORTH EAST MD.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a local treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

very nice place to eat.Great menu,daily specials,large parking lot,friendly staff,clean and comfortable inside.Located on Route 213 ,halfway between Elkton and Chesapeake City

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RUMSEY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant. We enjoy catering to the locals and feel like we are just part of the family celebrations. We strive to keep a comfortable cozy atmosphere and good food at reasonable prices. Hope you will stop in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great value for some comfort food favorites and very complete bar. Nice, friendly service. Owners take pride in their establishment. Great seasonal decorations.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank y2kshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. Would love to visit with you, it's been a while since we have got together. We totally redid the restaurant to make it look like a river cottage and the bar was expanded as well for the live music on the weekends. Our menu has changed a lot too. We still have our comfort food but we are doing fresh seasonal menu items which are going really well. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stopped here by chance as we were in the area shopping. The food and service was OUTSTANDING. Will be stopping back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creativewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for stopping by and dining at our restaurant. We hear so often how many people have been driving by for years and then one day they stop in and usually we have a new friend! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our restaurant and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great menu, prices and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I love to stop here on our way to Buttonwood Beach. They have a wonderful menu and great prices. We have always had a great meal here. No complaints!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant. We try really hard to have a great menu and a comfortable and exciting atmosphere with reasonable prices. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Alot of cars in the parking lot so I thought the food would be great. The house dressing was very good but the portion of the salad was small. Prime rib was the special and was thin and not tender. Service was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baker's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing