We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good and resonably priced restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baker's Restaurant

Baker's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BUSINESS HOURS : 11:30am-8:00pm (SUN, MON, WED, THUR) 11:30am-900pm (FRI & SAT) Closed Tuesdays Live Music Friday & Saturday 6:30-9:30
Port Deposit, MD
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good and resonably priced restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I eat a Baker's often. They serve basic meals at a reasonable price. their nightly specials that they serve each week are always a good choice. They have a nice bar that locals enjoy. They recently built a stage for live music performances. I especially enjoy it when they host singer Charlie Hitman, a regular performer there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pbgraypd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    48
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GALENA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't believe it's not been reviewed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

For the last 20 years I've been driving past Baker's on rt. 213 midway between Elkton and Chesapeake City, thinking it was the same as it was when I last stopped in for a meal there, kind'a like a Cracker Barrel where you get a good comfort food meal and not much more.
Well, things have changed at Baker's and it's not just the new décor they did last year. The atmosphere, meal, drinks, and value will insure I stop by frequently now. Rob is the original owner's grandson, now the mixoligist and manages the operations with his wife who had a hand in the new decor' What a pleasant surprise!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vetteguy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing our restaurant and thanks for finally stopping in after driving past us for so long! We love our restaurant and our guests and we are grateful to get to meet so many nice people. We try to keep our menu fresh and interesting and we enjoy making great drinks! Please stop in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH EAST MD.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a local treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

very nice place to eat.Great menu,daily specials,large parking lot,friendly staff,clean and comfortable inside.Located on Route 213 ,halfway between Elkton and Chesapeake City

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RUMSEY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant. We enjoy catering to the locals and feel like we are just part of the family celebrations. We strive to keep a comfortable cozy atmosphere and good food at reasonable prices. Hope you will stop in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great value for some comfort food favorites and very complete bar. Nice, friendly service. Owners take pride in their establishment. Great seasonal decorations.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank y2kshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. Would love to visit with you, it's been a while since we have got together. We totally redid the restaurant to make it look like a river cottage and the bar was expanded as well for the live music on the weekends. Our menu has changed a lot too. We still have our comfort food but we are doing fresh seasonal menu items which are going really well. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stopped here by chance as we were in the area shopping. The food and service was OUTSTANDING. Will be stopping back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank creativewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rkm79, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for stopping by and dining at our restaurant. We hear so often how many people have been driving by for years and then one day they stop in and usually we have a new friend! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our restaurant and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baker's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing