We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sutton Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
La Quinta
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$53
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkton Lodge(Elkton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
15
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smalldonutschesapeake citycontinental breakfastnight's sleepone nightchuckmotelattractivelyhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Renovated not too long ago, privately owned motel. We stayed in one of the regular rooms with a King-sized bed. Room size was ok, a bit small with a large bed. Small desk with no lamp, mid-sized refrigerator with a small microwave on top. Flat-screen mounted on the wall, but nothing to write home about. A/C unit in the ceiling which provided cool and heat. We liked the bathroom the best which was big, especially the walk-in shower (no tub) with plenty of new towels. There is a fairly good-sized closet, but no safe, iron or ironing board in the room. We found the room a little small, dark (because there is only one window), and a little musty smelling. However, the room seemed to have been recently renovated, so the bathroom, carpeting and bed all seemed fairly new and fresh!
Breakfast had a spread of cereals, pastries and breads, some fruit, good tasting coffee and tea - enough for a quick breakfast. The employees were great! We got to check-in early and paid upfront so just left the key and went on our way the next day.
The only "down-side" was the firehouse siren that went off from time to time during the day, but not at night. The traffic noise was ok (the motel sets back just a bit off the highway which was much better than others in the area), and was muffled by the solid door and curtain on the window.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I found this place while looking around on Google Maps for a motel near a meeting I had to attend. The reviews were pretty good so I thought I would give it a try. I called the number listed on their simple but nice website and was able to quickly make a reservation. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised to see that the place, though an older property, had been freshly renovated inside and out. I was shown my room, and again I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, fresh and clean. On the wall was a nice flat-screen TV and they have premium cable service. The WiFi worked reasonably well and there was a new refrigerator and microwave oven in the room. If I ever need to stay in the Elkton area again, it will be at the Sutton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wingleader09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We went to Elkton to get our boat ready for the season and found this gem to spend the night.

The staff was great (Chuck & Phil), they made our visit a comfortable one. The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms reminded me of a five star hotel.

I highly recommend this place for a night, a weekend or even a week!!!!

Bill & Jeanne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I was in town for Parents Weekend in Delaware. Wound up here because I waited too long and didn't want to spend 200 a night closer to town. The hotel is located about 25 minutes from campus on a quieter stretch of US 40. It's small, one story, set far back off the roadway, with a parking lot that is not very bright. The front lobby is tiny; the front desk is right inside the door. They still use keys (and not keycards), something I'd not seen in a long time.
The room was a surprise. It was big and very clean. The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated. There were a couple of other surprises in the room. First, there wasn't a clock of any type. Second, there was no information about anything- no binder with hotel info, nothing about local places to eat or visit, no channel listings for the tv, no phonebook. Not even a "do not disturb" sign.
Check in was quick, check out was even faster. There is a free breakfast, although there's no mention of it anywhere. It's a typical free breakfast (fruit, danish, cereal, waffles), with the bonus of eggs (but again, you have to figure that out based on what you see in the room). There is free WiFi, but I could never stay connected to the weak signal.
Overall, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews