We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Rate Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Elkton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Rate Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Exactly what you have come to expect from a solid Hampton. Excellent staff, good breakfast and a fitness room that gets the job done. Rooms were in top condition and clean. Internet was fast and reliable. TV was new.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    91
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
105
80
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge NY, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Really enjoy staying there staff is great follow are firm, pool water was very warm. over all great place for the price. and when im back in the area i would be staying there again. just wish they can do breakfast lil later.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This a five stars motel with an excellent staff, great beds, and good breakfast We where met by a friendly staff, provided everything we needed in a timely manner, and was always greeted coming into or leaving the motel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hello to all, I found my stay at this location was both comfortable and enjoyable. The location was actually pretty good, and overall service was also good. Of the several hotels that were available, the Hampton Inn had someone with whom I was able to speak to early in the morning. Upon calling several of the other hotels that greeted me as though they were still asleep or they requested that I called them in the morning since they maintained a one-person management system. I was informed that the other hotels had plenty room; I wonder why? A couple of them had military discounts and were ultimately cheaper, upon talking with guest services I just felt I just felt comfortable. If asked did I enjoy it or would I stay again, well for one thing I don’t do survey’s. Simply with regards of completing this survey is a telling sign that I was overall pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
957 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,640 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stopped here during a rainy night at 9:30pm without having reservation. We thought we would make it all the way home to NJ but the weather was rainy and traffic was heavy. It was already a long drive from Charleston and we still had more than to 2 hours to go. Fortunately there was a room still available, but when I heard that we have to take the elevator down, I was afraid that we will be somewhere in the basement. OK, it was not the best, but everything else was pretty standard, most importantly clean white bedding and clean bathroom. A good deal at $133 with taxes and AAA discount.
We were on our way home in the morning. End of the long drive to a Florida vacation and back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark DE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everyone was caring and friendly. Smooth check in and out......great meeting room Good breakifast . Easy to work with . Very clean. Clean bedding is so much appreciated. Location was close to many restuarants and I-95 . 2 day meeting was great since there is a nice private room in your hotel. Got a great price also. Melissa the manager was really easy to work with for the rooms and met all our meeting needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a typical recently renovated Hampton Inn - if you've been in one recently, you know what to expect. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. I had no complaints. The hotel is right off of I95 so very convenient for those just stopping over for a night on their way to somewhere else. There was an indoor pool which seemed like it would be good for families with small kids. The pool area looked pretty new and was very clean. Except for the free breakfast in the morning the hotel does not have a restaurant (which is typical for Hampton Inns). There is a Cracker Barrel, a Waffle House and a KFC within easy walking distance without having to cross any roads. My only issue was finding a decent place to eat or at least something with a bar and some TVs. Chili's (about 10 minutes away) seemed to be the best option. Overall I'd definitely stay here again but would probably research a little more about where to eat before I arrived.

Room Tip: A train runs behind the rear of the hotel. Its not very loud but if you're a light sleeper you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etbeachvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkton

Property: Hampton Inn Elkton
Address: 2 Warner Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkton Hotel Elkton
Elkton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Elkton Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing