We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$53
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkton Lodge(Elkton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
124
65
34
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
65
34
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthot tubbeautiful propertyelectric fireplacelongwood gardensrelaxing weekendchesapeake citythird flooryogurtwalking trailscouples massagemake your owncarriage housenature trailshort drivefull kitchenconservatory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not only was the staff incredible, the rooms were beyond clean. One hour from Philly and one hour from Baltimore, your day in the city begins perfectly with an extensive breakfast overlooking a green field on gorgeous china. I was so impressed with our stay here. If you are looking for a beautiful, rural relaxing stay near some cities, this is your place.

Room Tip: We were in the Chesapeake, a wonderful room with a whirlpool bath for two.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The dining room is beyond lovely; the atmosphere is very soothing. The breakfast was homemade and yummy. Our room was spacious, and they upgraded us for free, and without us even asking. The bed was delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ldmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a WONDERFUL TIME...a great 2 night get-away! The Inn was everything we hoped for, and MORE. Very comfortable, quiet and restful, and ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! We especially enjoyed the breakfasts...very well presented, and most satisfying. Such attention to special details like the selection of loose teas and the warm cookies!!!!We will definitely visit again!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to take a look at the pictures of the rooms on their website, and choose one that fits your "fancy". They look exactly as shown...each with a slightly different "personality"...but you can't go wrong with any choice!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had an awesome stay! Room was excellent, breakfast was delicious and the view was beautiful. How relaxing and quiet here. They had everything we needed. It was a great weekend. We would definitely go back for another weekend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After losing a dear friend recently, we needed to get away for a couple of days...somewhere relaxing and quiet. Elk Forge B&B met our needs perfectly. The Inn is lovely, spacious, and tranquil. Our room (Strasburg Room) on the lower level, was quiet, roomy, had a very comfortable bed, 2 person jacuzzi, and a large bathroom with walk in shower. Wine and chocolate awaiting us in our room was a special touch.
The conservatory is a beautiful place to enjoy the delicious breakfast. Breakfast was buffet style, and you could take your plate and sit wherever you choose, inside or out. I especially enjoyed the homemade granola with yogurt, and hot waffles with all the fixins. A hot baked egg dish, freshly baked muffins, lots of fresh fruit, assorted breads, choice of juice, coffee, tea, etc. rounded out the breakfast feast. Make sure you take a little time to explore the house...it is delightful. Also, if you are up for a walk, you can follow the path through the woods down to the creek. The grounds are beautiful. Chesapeake City is not far away, and was a wonderful way to spend the day, and enjoy dinner by the water. We hope to return to Elk Forge to make another memory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews