We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$53
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkton Lodge(Elkton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
124
65
34
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
65
34
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthot tubbeautiful propertyelectric fireplacelongwood gardensrelaxing weekendchesapeake citythird flooryogurtwalking trailscouples massagemake your owncarriage housenature trailshort drivefull kitchenconservatory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Building itself was the best part of this B & B. Our room had style. Reserved two rooms. The girls room was not near as nice as ours and no AC. Cost was reasonable. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other B & B's we have stayed in over the years. Traffic noise in our room was a bit loud. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Average place with nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Wanted to get away from Baltimore for just a couple days, and came upon this inn through Amazon Local. It fit the bill!

We stayed in the Elkton room: small but everything you'd need for a pleasant stay. We'd pedaled our bikes a lot during our stay and the whirlpool was a perfect treat when we finished.

Breakfast was delicious: the variety and quality of their breakfast buffet was top-notch.

The grounds are charming. Either you like the woods and rustic scenery, or you don't. My wife and I found it to our liking, and we hope to get back and see it again in each season.

The hosts were friendly and accommodating, right up to lending us some storage space to hold our bicycles so they wouldn't get dew-saturated overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a wonderful romantic weekend at the Inn. Room and facilities were amazing. Surrounding area was full of fun things to do. We went horseback riding and enjoyed nearby Chesapeake City and Newark. The suite was beautiful and the inn and grounds were perfect. We are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Valley Forge Suite is off to the side and has it's own patio and private entrance.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony_Burrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not only was the staff incredible, the rooms were beyond clean. One hour from Philly and one hour from Baltimore, your day in the city begins perfectly with an extensive breakfast overlooking a green field on gorgeous china. I was so impressed with our stay here. If you are looking for a beautiful, rural relaxing stay near some cities, this is your place.

Room Tip: We were in the Chesapeake, a wonderful room with a whirlpool bath for two.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The dining room is beyond lovely; the atmosphere is very soothing. The breakfast was homemade and yummy. Our room was spacious, and they upgraded us for free, and without us even asking. The bed was delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ldmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews