We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Fankfort, United States
1 review
“stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently stayed for 4 nights at the LaQuinta in Elkton, Delaware. We were happy with our stay except for a few minor things. 1. The toilet in our bathroom did not flush right, it was loud and ran for a long time. Kind of an issue when you have 6 people in a room and you are trying to be quiet. 2. The pool was only open until 9 and most hotels we stay at our 10pm. We are often adventuring during the day and like to swim in the evening, this just hindered us from doing this. 3. We were very appreciative of the fact that we were asked about having a pet or not. 2 of us have allergies and if we would have been in a pet room we would have had troubles. We stayed at a LQ the next night in Lancaster and were discouraged that pets were allowed everywhere in that hotel...though I will admit, we had not troubles. 4. We were taken care of on Sat and Sun by a gal named Evelyn at the front desk. She was is of great value to you. She was kind and very helpful. She also talked highly of your business and was anxious to do anything we needed. In fact when I mentioned that toilet to her, she even offered to move us to another room. 5.I also wondered about something that I have seen at many other hotels. We were planning on being there 4 nights. Some places have a way for you to not have your linens and towels to be changed everyday as it is "greener" We are "green" people and just wondered if you have ever considered this. 6. As I said, we stayed at a LQ the night after leaving your hotel. I will say that it is a much newer one and the beds and linens were so much nicer. All in all we have a good visit. And will use your facility again as we now have a rewards card.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Libbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have had our maintenance staff address the issue with the toilet in this room. Also as the summer season is upon us our pool hours are listed 6am to 10pm. I am sorry if you felt the earlier time was an inconvenience. It is a policy that we ask all guests if they are traveling with pets to assure that guests are placed properly as we do understand that many travelers do have allergies. To resolve this we do have rooms that are pet free areas. Also we are a part of the "Green" movement always trying to reduce our footprints. We do use the same linen processes throughout all La Quinta hotels and this information is listed in each guest room. We are looking forward to some wonderful upgrades at our property this year and hope to see you back again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    119
    37
    7
    11
See reviews for
182
73
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I booked a family suite as well as a king suite for my son's 14th birthday sleepover. Both rooms were very clean and hit you with a surprisingly good smell soon as you walk in. We had the same desk clerk, Evelyn, from the time we checked in at 3:30pm until checkout at 12pm. Evelyn was very pleasant to deal with, she even called our room after checking us in to make sure that everything was to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. The breakfast was nice. They gave quite a few selections, which was definitely an upgrade from the usual continental breakfast some hotels offer. Traveling with teenagers, it was a nice money saver. The only negatives....1.) My bed was very hard and not comfortable. The linens weren't great, nor were the cheap pillows. 2.) The pool was very small. I'm glad the 5 teenage boys I brought were the only ones in the pool. It does not allow for much more than five or 6 at a time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstStateLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and sharing photos of your stay. We are always glad to know that our guests enjoyed their time with us as much as we enjoy having them here. We look forward to seeing you for your next big event.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Originally planned to stay at the Days Inn across the street. Drove up, took one look at that location, cancelled the reservation and booked at this La Quinta. New building, very clean. Small but OK gym that I used while I was there. Clean dining area and Ok food for breakfast (included in rate). I got a King suite for $95 / night w AAA discount - a little high, but worth the price for the accommodations.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverCityMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing. La Quinta is always looking out for our guests to assure that they receive great quality and comfort at a price that is really affordable for the individual. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in future travels.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inna and Suites
Elkton, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very Nice Property with excellent staff! Say Hi to Evelyn at the Front Desk. She is very knowledgeable and accommodating. If you need to know something about the area she knows it. The hotel is relatively new and shows well compared to some not so nice offerings in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will tell Evelyn "Hi" and let her know to look up this review. It is always nice when a guest recognizes our staff for the outstanding job they do. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great place to stay very clean, nice smell as soon as you walk in.......friendly......would stay here again, would recommend this hotel, rooms are big worth the money Cracker Barrel right next to hotel....but they give you breakfast if you want it...........lots of parking"..........."..........................."..........................................................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We take great pride in providing our guests the quality they look for and deserve.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Having stayed at almost every chain hotel in The USA and Europe, but never used La Quinta. I was happy to report that this property is well managed, clean, and staffed with a very friendly staff.
Special kudos to the front desk associate, if memory served her name was Evelyn .I will put La Quinta on my radar screen when staying away from home, about 60 to 70 night per year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505neild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are so excited to hear that this was your first stay at a La Quinta and that we were able to share with you the passion our staff has for customer service. I will be sure to share your kind words with Evelyn and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice & clean, pet friendly. Variety of breakfast items, friendly staff, comfortable beds, large tv & multiple stations. high speed internet. Check in & check out was fast & easy. Indoor heated pool, work out room, very comfortable & easy to get on & off highway. Near many restaurants & amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you taking the time to write and letting us know how we are doing. It is our goal to assure that all of our guests enjoy the highest quality and comfort when traveling. We are always glad to be your home away from home.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Address: 304 Belle Hill Road, Elkton, MD 21921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton Hotel Elkton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newark - Elkton
Hawthorn Suites Elkton
Amerisuites Elkton
Elkton Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing